We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Houston Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The St. Regis Houston
Ranked #31 of 508 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
120 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Perfect Houston Hotel”
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Stayed at the St. Regis recently for a 4 days stay in Houston. Location is convenient to all central Houston areas: e.g., Downtown, Galleria, Montrose and Museum District either through streets or even more rapidly, through nearby freeway. Service is notably friendly with staff making every effort to greet and remember names. Room (regular size) was plenty spacious and comfortable. Internet service was fair: one fee for all connected electronics within the room -as opposed to the outrageous per item fee charged in some hotels-. The bed (King) was extremely comfortable. We had breakfast at the Remington once: lovely but expensive. Free coffee in the lobby area every morning. I ordered the tortilla soup once and it was fantastic (room service). Good fitness center. Pool area is lovely if in construction right now (pool IS available as is bar service etc...).
Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solange72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    151
    62
    14
    15
See reviews for
101
179
56
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2011

My husband and I were traveling through Houston as part of an anniversary trip celebration to Dallas, Houston and Austin.

The St. Regis was a lovely hotel and the rooms were just beautiful. Very big and comfortable. We stayed in a Jr. suite for a small upgrade fee and it was huge and soo comfortable. The concierge service was fantastic.

Valet parkingand check in/out was very fast and efficient.

We did not eat in the restaurant but had a late meal upon arrival in the lounge. The food was very good and the server was lovely.

The only thing I will mention is that all through our trip the hotels made a point to wish us happy anniversary and this one made no mention of it. I had made my reservation through the Starwood Preferred Guest center and had mentioned we were on an anniversary trip so that surprised me.

WSe were also surprised that the hotel restaurant was not open for breakfast but I guess they are adjusting to a slowed down economy.

We would definitely stay there again. The location is quiet but still close to everything although not in walking distance.

Room Tip: Look for packages offering free parking or upgrads
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanisSpokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Hotel tries hard to be first class but it really comes across as a tired, worn-out property. Definitely not typical of a St. Regis. Location is strange - in a business park...nothing within walking distance. If you want to be near Galleria area, look up another property near there. Also, bed are either very old or highly frequented since they have a MASSIVE depression in them where you sleep. All in all, hotel was clean but again, it's old, tired and has a non-typical, musty smell throughout. I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SGOLD88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2011

Our visit to the St. Regis was wonderful. The staff maintained their excellent level of service during a very busy weekend with a full hotel of guests. Vi Chem, the overnight manager, did not hesitate to assist us personally with a passport issue, retrieving them from an embassy and returning them safely to us after we returned to our home. His time and effort was beyond the call of duty. We cannot wait to return for another stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy43833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2011

luxury galore , attentive staff , always know I will get my favoritre room type when booked with Vickie Bellinghausen, knows whats importatnt to the business traveler

Room Tip: Call direct
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrBNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Have stayed at this hotel many many times over the course of several years. The friendliness of the staff on arrival and throughout the stay makes one feel like your at home from the minute of arrival. Vicki Bellinghausen, my main reservation contact, makes booking reservations so easy mainly because of how personable she is and always a delight to speak with!

The decor is modern and clean and the staff are the most friendliest I ever encountered.

The Remington bar is also awesome. Harry is quite the wine expert and a fun one to chat it up with.

The location is excellant and right in the middle of everything you can possibly think of while staying in Houston.

A great hotel and one which I have no hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaW07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2011

When I need to make reservation, I always ask Vickie. She is always helpfull, kind, accurate. Very dependable.
All the Japanese/British business men from my company prefer to saty St. Regis Hotel in Houston all the time.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KT-MOL313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#2 of 508 in Houston
775 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel ZaZa Houston
#6 of 508 in Houston
1,648 reviews
Great Uptown
JW Marriott Houston
JW Marriott Houston
#34 of 508 in Houston
844 reviews
Great Uptown
Omni Houston Hotel
Omni Houston Hotel
#22 of 508 in Houston
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Houston

Property: The St. Regis Houston
Address: 1919 Briar Oaks Ln, Houston, TX 77027-3408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Houston
#10 Green Hotel in Houston
#15 Business Hotel in Houston
#16 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#46 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#61 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Houston 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Houston is between River Oaks and the Galleria. Known for its lavish style, our hotel has luxurious guest rooms, 10,000 sq ft of event space, a spa, fine dining, and butler service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelPower, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Houston Hotel Houston
St Regis Houston
St Regis Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing