We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for layover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Houston/Bush Airport
Ranked #90 of 504 Hotels in Houston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Madison
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay for layover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

This was a great choice for us during our layover between flights at the Houston airport. They picked us up and brought us to the hotel. The staff were very friendly and had great customer service. The room was spacious and comfortable. They had a menu of food available for us at the late hour we arrived and provided a great hot breakfast that was included in the room. We even got a complimentary beer! They also provided transportation back to the airport. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahv172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    160
    84
    46
    27
See reviews for
110
95
53
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Very good value for a one-night weekend layover in Houston. Friendly staff; having the check-in person come around the counter to hand you the room key was a small but warm gesture.

One of the most comfortable hotel beds I've experienced in a while.

The hotel is located off a freeway in the middle of an office park, so don't expect to be able to walk to nearby restaurants or shops, although there is one seafood restaurant next door. The hotel's Gallery restaurant served adequate late-night food but nothing spectacular. The front office staff also handles the food service, so expect to wait if they also happen to check in a new load of guests fresh off their airport shuttle.

I do wish the hotel shuttle ran to the airport more often than once an hour, especially in the morning.

All in all though, very good value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SailorHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed at this Hyatt for one night during an overnight flight layover in Houston. I booked my room through Priceline and got what I expected. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Checked in late and hotel seemed understaffed. The lobby was very busy with only one employee balancing front desk with guest phone calls. Upon arriving, we waited several minutes before the desk worker came down from helping a guest in a room. The desk worker was very friendly and was working incredibly hard. I was surprised to find an outstanding complimentary breakfast in the morning. Overall, decent hotel. I was expecting it to be closer to IAH Airport. It was a good 20 minute cab ride to and from the airport. Complimentary shuttles ran hourly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cubsfan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here one night mid-week on business. I had a good night's sleep in my spacious and clean room. The internet connection from my room was good, the service was very good, and the coffee was okay. All in all, it's exactly what I would expect for this type of hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bozleesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Friendly staff - they let us check out by 2 pm on a Saturday. Location was good - right off the highway and near the airport. Parking was convenient,. Room had a pleasant open layout, with semi-privacy between the bedroom and living room areas. Breakfast was average in selection and quality. Price with online rate was a good value for location and cleanliness. Beds were a bit under-sized - didn't really look like queens.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justicelive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
132 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

I researched my hotel for a trip to Houston very carefully. I found this hotel close to my training centre as well as its proximity with non-toll highway access. I found this hotel to be an excellent business hotel and very safe. The hotel is within a 10 minute walk to a small mall but getting around by vehicle is most recommended. The negative reviews must have been on a bad shift or from people with unreasonable level of expectation. This hotel is part of the Hyatt chain (I have stayed at four different properties this year alone) that produces excellent lodging. Highly recommended hotel for business stays!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

After arriving late on a delayed flight we called this hotel from the road. The staff were very helpful in the middle of the night, they gave us a great room for a good price. The room was very spacious - and very clean. But the best part was the complimentary breakfast. I've stayed in numerous hotels with complimentary breakfast but this one was by far the best. Egg and ham biscuits seasoned with good cheese, excellent fruit and cereal selection. And real plates/cutlery rather than having everything disposable. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CKE_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency North Houston
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Houston North & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Houston Marriott North
Houston Marriott North
#120 of 504 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Houston North
Hilton Houston North
#72 of 504 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston Intercontinental Arpt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Houston/Bush Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Houston/Bush Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Houston/Bush Airport
Address: 300 Ronan Park Pl, Houston, TX 77060-3416 (Formerly Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Houston/Bush Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled, the Hyatt Place Houston/Bush Airport is located in North Houston, just a short drive from Bush Intercontinental Airport. Guests enjoy our free Wi-Fi, breakfast and parking as well as our outdoor pool, hotel bar and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Houston/Bush Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Houston/Greenspoint/Iah Airport Hotel Houston
Hyatt Houston
Houston Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing