We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Brookhollow
Nearby Hotels
$210
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$184
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Houston Hotel Westside(Houston)(Great Value!)
$159
$104
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$259
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
$105
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
8
9
10
2
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
9
10
2
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 36 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Our stay at Econolodge was comfortable, and we enjoyed the contental breakfast the following morning. The pool was nice as well. We would highly recommend this hotel near the Bradley Airport in Connecticut.

Room Tip: We booked 2 weeks in advance via Econolodge website.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crista7usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

OK. I was on a business trip and missed my flight out of Houston so I needed a quick, inexpensive place to stay in a decent area.
I went online and found the Econolodge in Houston for about 45 dollars a night...including tax. I booked online because the price they quoted when I called was a bit higher.
The motel is a little tricky to find because it's on a small side street and if you miss the turn you have to go around and come back.
When I got to the motel I checking in and unloaded my gear.
Ask for a ground floor if you have lots of luggage. No elevator
The front desk was friendly.
I went out for dinner and found a lot of nice restaurants within a miles distance.
The room...sparce but neat, clean and adequate. The bathroom was clean and looked recently remodled.
Good fast internet...included
There were lots of other guest staying there so looks like I made the right choice. Plenty of free parking
The breakfast in the morning was juice, coffee, choice of 2 cereals and milk, and packaged breakfast rolls. Nothing fancy but I wasn't expecting a lot for under 50 dollars a night.
I could have stayed in a place for twice as much and got a nicer breakfast and a morning newspaper....but for the 50 bucks I saved at the Econolodge, I went out for a really nice dinner and had money to spare.
I'd stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank egeefay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2009

I stayed at the Econolodge for a couple of nights while on a tour of Southern Texas and needed a budget priced place close to the freeway network ,but out of town a little to avoid Houston's central congestion.
For £37 per night I had a large non-smoking room with a king size bed, fridge, microwave, large tv and table and chairs. An iron and board was also provided.
The hotel is a basic no frills place but clean and tidy and a complimentary snack breakfast and coffee was available in the reception lobby.
On arrival at check in the clerk checked me in ok but was rather surly and uncommunicative and I never saw any other member of staff on the property until I checked out although room service was fine both days.
The directions to the property were slightly misleading though and I ended up at the back of the motel in a dead end street with a couple of barking dogs for company. However the dog owner was a friendly guy who directed me back around to the motel which is situated on a one way street alongside the overhead freeway.
A tip for any one staying here is to drive into Wendys burger drive-in car park and exit at the back, onto the motel property.
The only other quirky thing was the tv glowed in a purple hue for about twenty minutes when first switched on.
Overall the place met my needs for a couple of nights, but I wouldn't take an extended stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CatmanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews