We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you need a hotel close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #254 of 508 Hotels in Houston
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“If you need a hotel close to the airport”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I was in the need of a hotel due to a flight connection cancelation so I called the distressed passengers hotel booking and they offer 3 hotels. I asked for a hotel close to a convenient store so I could buy something to eat, wear or be able to buy basic needs. The operator told me that this hotel was close to a convenient store. But she never told me it was a gas station store beside a taco bell and it was close to the hotel but not that close to walk by myself at night.
The shuttle from the airport took forever to come and pick me up. When driving to the hotel I realized they were several other hotels closer to the airport and not that expensive. FInally When I arrived to the hotel is a little bit basic, it look a bit old, with those big window a/c that are really noisy. The hotel is beside Double tree and the highway. Is about 3 large blocks to get to the closer Subway and another big block to get to the convenience store of the gas station and the taco bell.
I can tell the front desk personnel from the night shift was not really helpful nor nice. Let´s say they just took my name, give me my key card and answer in short sentence my questions about breakfast, airport shutttle and about a store nearby. The morning personnel was a bit more friendly and helpful.
The room was old fashioned but functional with 2 double beds, It is spacious with a little fridge and microwave and a coffeemaker and a big bathroom.
The good things are they offer Free breakfast with fruit, bagels,and waffles, Free WiFi and complimentary Airport shuttle.
I expected a little bit more but It was Ok.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nellymty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    50
    20
    16
    13
See reviews for
18
30
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wharton, Texas
Level Contributor
155 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Only one drawback for me and that was the a/c. Designed to power off once the temp is reached, then it comes back on. So all night it was on off on off. That kept me from sleeping well. When it was on it was fairly loud even on low. The jet plane noise didn't bother me I expected that. I chose this hotel because its proximity to the airport. Close to long term parking.

That being said EVERYTHING else was great! Spacious room, comfortable bed, good wifi, very clean. Liked having a sitting area in the room with a couch. Didn't try the breakfast.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KU71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, TX
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

When travelling out of IAH-Bush Intercontinental Airport, we generally stay at this Comfort Suites hotel. We stay because of the location, but mostly because we receive excellent treatment. The staff is always friendly, courteous and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Oh & for you business people....Free WIFI!! I have had several different shuttle drivers and they are all very friendly and helpful as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanny4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel is very close to the airport and the highway. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Some downfalls are when my room was cleaned the towels were not replaced and water pressure in the shower was lacking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupal719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Working for the airlines I needed a place with daily shuttle service to work and close to the airport. This hotel lived up to the promise. Desk staff was okay, not the best but kept me happy.

Great breakfast every morning, clean room, etc. This is the basic comfort suites hotel.

I will stay there again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank netwrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel is one in a strip of hotels close to the airport. Front desk staff were friendly and very helpful. They have a regular shuttle service to and from the airport.
The hotel is on a divided highway. If you're coming from the airport, the hotel is on your right, but if you're going towards the airport you have to pass it and make a u-turn to get back to it. No problem, as long as you know about it!
No complaints: everything was as expected, except the staff at the front desk were way better than expected!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
97 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is an OK property very close to George Bush Intercontinental Airport. The hotel is on a one-way street heading OUT of the airport, if entering the airport road from the south, one must make a u-turn in order to access the hotel, just a bit annoying.

The surrounding area is OK, not the best but not scary. I wouldn't recommend walking around at night alone, but shouldn't feel unsafe. The area is a typical airport area, a lot of hotels, traffic, small dining options and high price gas stations. The hotel itself was ok. Not super clean but not scary dirty. Some issues here and there but would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport South
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport
Address: 15555 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #254 of 508 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelPower, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Plaza
Comfort Suites Houston
Houston Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing