We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #245 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Edinburg, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nicest Staff”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I arrived about 3 hours before check in due to my flight. They were so accomodating. They put me in a room right away & even offered me breakfast. The breakfast was very good, good variety. It was the staff that made the difference. From the manager to the cleaning ladies. It was a nice experience. Rooms were clean and I had no problems with anything from the bed to the bathroom. =)

Room Tip: I stayed 3 nights and changed room after the first night because a couple needed a lower level room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeldaR1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    51
    20
    16
    13
See reviews for
18
31
19
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Only stayed one night here, but the room was HUGE and the person at the front desk was very nice. The room and bedding were all clean and I can say nothing bad about it. I only stayed for about 8 hours for a quick overnight sleep, but I didn't find anything wrong with the room whatsoever.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RacerDad0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night on the way to Hawaii. There is nothing fancy about the hotel but is was adequate for our needs. It offered a decent breakfast and a free shuttle to the airport. The room was clean albeit a little worn down. The staff did allow me to keep my vehicle parked here while we were in Hawaii. This saved us about a hundred bucks in parking fees. This alone would earn repeat business from me. Well done!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Pros: For being close to the airport, our room (2nd floor, over the entrance/parking lot) was fairly quiet, with periodic take-off noises making themselves audible. Although the hotel was supposed to be full, it sure didn’t seem like it.

Cons: The room we were assigned (with double beds rather than the queen we had requested) had plumbing problems in both the shower and sink, where the hot/cold mix valve just wasn’t working right and the water temperature never exceeded barely warm. Not what we were looking for after a long flight and before another the next day. We notified management immediately, but they could do nothing to fix the problem except offer to switch us to another room (weren’t they “full”?) after we had already gotten settled.

The included breakfast was nothing special, especially compared to what we had enjoyed the previous day at the Portland Clarion.

We won’t be choosing this hotel on future trips requiring an overnight in Houston.

Room Tip: Confirm that you're getting the room/bed type you requested
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seafood_Eatsame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night because it was reasonably cheap and close to the airport but would not do so again. The staff are unhelpful, the room just ok and the buffet breakfast poor. There are plenty of places to choose in the area so I would recommend you try somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lichfield2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

This is our second time to stay here. Coming in from south Louisiana, it was easy to drive to. We arrived at 2 pm and were checked in within minutes. The room was clean, well stocked with towels/ wash cloths and temp great once adjusting A/C.
There are 5/6 restaurants, a bar, cigar shop, and spa within walking distance. Walmart is a couple miles down the road.
Enjoyed being able to leave car here while on 2 week cruise.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Margarita, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Made the reservation thru Expedia . verified with Expedia that we need early check in for two crew members Expedia verified it would not be a problem . When the crew arrived for an early check in the front desk person was rude unhelpful and basically would not offer a check in until after 3pm.
The crew had to find a different hotel to check in . Further Expedia would not refund the charges .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston_TXManager, Manager at Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear JetKid:
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us your feedback. We apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. We do offer early check-in as long as we have rooms available to check into. We were sold out the night before and we did not have rooms available when you came in the morning. We will re-train the front desk so this is explained better in the future. Thank you for your review and if you are ever in Houston again, please consider us to be home away from home.
Thanks,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport South
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#323 of 517 in Houston
56 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport
Address: 15555 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #245 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Plaza
Comfort Suites Houston
Houston Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing