We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #242 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed July 31, 2012

If you fly out of IAH, this is the place to stay. The shuttle service gets you there quickly, and it is an easy drive off of the highway. You also get a quick, hot breakfast to get you going on the road.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willcamjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston_TXManager, Manager at Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Willcamjr:

So pleased to hear of your positive experience with us at the Comfort Suites Houston Bush Airport. We look forward to your return with open arms. Your comments were warming and well received by the team.

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 129 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2012

Check in was horrible, i reserved 3 rooms, one for myself, one for my mom and the other for my brother. Each paid for their room and they still charged me for theres because they checked them in as walk ins instead of from the rooms I had already reserved....a monther later, i'm still trying to get the issues resolved. The elevator was broken, so getting up and down from the 2nd and 3rd floor was a hassle. The price and cleanliness was ok, there is nothing within a 10 mile radius. There are plenty of other hotels around the area, will not stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston_TXManager, Manager at Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Jasmine M,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us your feedback. We apologize for the experience you had with the billing at the property. We have re-trained the front desk on the issues that you had at our property. Furthermore, if you ever have any problems at our hotel, please let the front desk know that you would like to contact me, Terry (GM), on her cell phone. I will be happy to talk to you at anytime. Thank you for your review and if you are ever in Houston again, please consider us to be home away from home.

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Location was very convenient - close to airport and easy to find. The breakfast included was simple but had a good choice of self serve foods. The room was quite big for the price. It was a good choice for us.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdmontonGirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston_TXManager, Manager at Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear EdmontonGirl123,

Thank you for your gracious comments about your experience at Comfort Suites Houston Bush Airport. Your remarks about the hospitality you received has been shared with our team members and is an inspiration to them. We promise to do our best to replicate the service you received the next time your travel brings you back to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

The hotel was fine -large, spacious room, comfprtable bed, very top quality interior decor, microwave and storage cabinet in the room -which was very convenient, very clean room -everythihing worked fine -except that the TV had limited channel options -so for instance, it didn't have Bravo :).

Staff were adequate -professional about their business but didn't go out of their way to be nice and didn't strike me as particularly friendly. Let's just say, away from home, I have a seen a whole lot better.

That said, stay was satisfactory and I won't mind staying there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LKAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

First, we were put into a room with stains all over the comforters and trash on the floor. We were given attitude about it then put into another room with hair all over the bathroom. We were too tired to do anything about it. The last straw however was being woke up at 7am by housekeeping! All these doors were slamming starting around 6 but my husband got woken up at 7, went to the hallway and it was the maids! He told them politely to please stop slamming the doors, that itwas shaking the whole room. We were given attitude when we complained and were told the doors were heavy and they have to clean the rooms. Uhhhh hello, the guests are the reason the cleaning staff is even here. Care should be taken as to not disturb them. Closing the door instead of letting it slam itself would have been awesome. We were also told that they couldn't do anything about all of this as there is no manager on duty. All i can say about this stay is wtf!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank photogkristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston_TXManager, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

Dear PhotogKristin,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us your feedback. We apologize for the experience you had with both the housekeeping and the front desk. We have re-trained both the housekeeping and the front desk on the issues that you had at our property. Furthermore, if you ever have any problems at our hotel, please let the front desk know that you would like to contact me, Terry, on her cell phone. I will be happy to talk to you at anytime. Thank you for your review and if you are ever in Houston again, please consider us to be home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Nice hotel just where I needed it! Heading out of Bush airport this hotel was perfect. Good value, great placement, shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston_TXManager, Manager at Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

Dear Jean858:
So pleased to hear of your positive experience with us at the Comfort Suites Houston Bush Airport. We look forward to your return with open arms. Your comments were warming and well received by the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed here for one night.

Goodness:
Room was clean & spacious.
Free shuttle to the airport, leaves every 30min.
Comfortable bed.

Need improvements:

The AC was making so much noise, felt like i was on the plane. Their Sunday breakfast doesnt open until 7am...a disadvantage for those whose flights are as early as 6am. Wifi didnt work in the room.
Staffs are not friendly.

If you're just basically looking for a place to crash it'll work just fine.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imflyingwithoutwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston_TXManager, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2011

Dear imflyingwithoutwings,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us your feedback. We apologize for the experience you had at the hotel. We have upgraded the internet and all the old a/c's this month and you should be seeing a substantial improvement. Furthermore, if you ever have any problems at our hotel, please let the front desk know that you would like to contact me, Terry, on her cell phone. I will be happy to talk to you at anytime. Thank you for your review and if you are ever in Houston again, please consider us to be home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#321 of 517 in Houston
56 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport

Address: 15555 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: $73 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Plaza
Comfort Suites Houston
Houston Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing