We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Houston Museum of Natural Science
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience The Houston Museum of Natural Science
from $13.75
More Info
Houston CityPASS
81 Reviews
from $64.00
More Info
from $10.70
More Info
from $51.00
More Info
Reviews (5,061)
Filter reviews
5,061 results
Traveler rating
3,598
1,160
232
45
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,598
1,160
232
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews egyptian exhibit gems and minerals paleontology exhibit dinosaur bones texas wildlife gem vault permanent exhibits butterfly center all ages general admission parking garage on display planetarium faberge drilling oil skeleton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 5,061 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2019 via mobile

We went with our 4 children ages 14, 7 and 8 month old twins. We had a great time and even bought a family membership

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank rebeccayates84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

my experience was very pleasant. there is a lot to see and experience there. i wish there were more things hands on but overall my museum experience was awesome.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank vici p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

The museum was fine but after paying admission charge everywhere I turned was an exhibit that had an additional cost.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank darrell6319
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

This museum is unique in that there are exhibitors here that prefer this museum to other museums of natural history. For example, there is an exhibit of sculptures of animals made from natural stone whose exhibitor chose to exhibit only here at the Houston MNS. There is also a butterfly exhibit where children can sometimes see new butterflies get out of their cocoon. There is an IMAX theater beside it. There is also parking, which is likely the cheapest of any of the four biggest cities in the nation. It is an exhibit made for children, like the Focault pendulum. Don't know what it is? Parents, do your research before you come. There is huge sphere of the moon at the entrance. Very exhilarating. And there is a cafeteria inside so families do not have to get our for lunch. The dinasaur exhibit is first rate.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Aure T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019 via mobile

Great museum with excellent exhibition!!!
When you think visiting a museum is boring, then visit the Museum of Natural Science in Houston! This museum is a MUST for anybody learning about our mankind as well our planet! We will come back again for sure.

1  Thank petergV4350BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews