We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent meat and worthwhile ambience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse

Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 7,915 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: La Branch
Luanda
Level Contributor
154 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent meat and worthwhile ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

If you are out for business or meeting an old friend or even on a date, this place makes up for it. It is known for the meat, which is actually excellent, and offers quite a choice of wines. It is big, so in general it is possible to find a seat even without a reservation.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elisa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    119
    51
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We went here as a last minute decision when our other plans fell through. We were able to get same night reservation on a Monday night. The staff was accommodating and pleasant. We arrived early and were able to be seated right away. The server was friendly and knowledgable. I ordered the lobster bisque which was quite good and also got the cheese platter which was a pleasant surprise. The cheese platter had a nice array of different types of cheeses not commonly found. We both had filets for dinner and they were amazing. Overall we had a wonderful experience and I would be willing to return at the drop of a hat. It is on the pricey side but the quality of the meal and service make it a steal.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luckygirl8596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
254 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Crowded And Noisy, But A Quality Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Let's get the negatives out of the way first. A bit overcrowded. Constant table bumping by staff was unavoidable. Close proximity to other tables creates frustrating noise levels. Large and quality wine list was priced on the high side. The good news is that the steaks were cooked perfectly and the service was prompt and attentive, if not overly friendly. Certainly worth going to enjoy a quality meal and overall a positive experience. I still prefer Morton's.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

They were saying this is the best steakhouse in Houston. We tried and we agree. From the start of the service, the presentation of the kitchen, the presentation of food, it all represents the quality of the restaurant. The steaks and the sides were so tasty. I am sure if we end up in Houston again, we will definitely visit this one again. HIghly recommend.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank gyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Ny
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pricey but worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had a fabulous experience at Vic and Anthony's. The steaks were melt in your mouth tender. The wines were so delicious and picked out for us based on our tastes. We ordered a seafood appetizer tower that we are still talking about. It was fresh and so delicious.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing