We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Exceptional value near Houston Hobby” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston
Ranked #127 of 492 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Exceptional value near Houston Hobby”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Very close to the airport (cab fare was less than $7.50), friendly and efficient staff, very clean rooms with new furniture and fixtures and a nice stone bathroom and large showerhead, well tended continental breakfast with many options. I picked this hotel off of a 3rd party booking site because it was the cheapest, least sketchy hotel nearby, but I am blown away by the quality. Worth every penny and more.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    55
    10
    9
    4
See reviews for
37
34
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brenham, Texas
Level Contributor
400 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is our 2nd stay at this hotel and we'll be back simply because of the courtesy of the front desk staff and shuttle driver. Our room, while clean, was in need of an updating - walls need painting and carpeting is in need of deep cleaning or replacement. Bed was great but furniture also needs replacing.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel was super close to Hobby Airport, free breakfast, free shuttle service to the airport and everyone I came in contact with was courteous. The bed was super comfortable and the room was clean. I was traveling to Houston to drop off my daughter for summer camp, so as a mom, I felt safe and secure. Thank you Comfort Suites!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My family and I were there for my daughter's college graduation. We had reservations for 2 rooms. Both rooms were very clean and very comfortable. The front desk people were wonderful. We needed space to have a gathering after graduation and the meeting room was booked so they allowed us to use the breakfast area instead.

It was convenient access to the highway and restaurants. Could not have asked for a better stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gianna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I've stayed at quite a few different hotels around Hobby airport and they are pretty much average. This one is a step above the rest just because of the friendly helpful desk clerk I would guess she has never met a stranger A plus the airport shuttle service is prompt and free. The breakfast is good and the pool and rooms and area is clean. There are a couple of restaurants,clubs & gas stations within walking distance. I would not reccomend walking around after dark, in general anywhere I've stayed around the airport just isn't a good area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pola59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, Ca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed at the hotel from May 30-June 4th. We were given room #226. Even though the room faced the main street, at night we did not hear any traffic noise. The room was large and equiped with a microwave, small fridge and flat screen TV. The bathroom & room was extremely clean. The only negative thing was the pull out sofa bed. The mattress was extremely thin and uncomfortable! My son was unable to sleep on it at all.
I had read previous reviews where people complained about a smell in the elevator. At no time did I ever notice any odor at all. I am a stickler for cleanliness, and was very pleased with how clean the rooms and entire hotel was.
All the staff was pleasant, however I would like to give a special acknowledgement to the front desk clerk Tammy. I cant say enough good things about her! Tammy was always extremely cheerful and friendly. She always made it a point to say hello to us when we were going out for the day. She always talked with the kids when we were returning, asking if they had had a good time. ( Like when we had spent the day at NASA). She is definetely an asset to this hotel!
The next time we are in Houston I will definetely stay here and would highly recommend it to others!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snippeelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very nice and quiet hotel at a competitive price. The rooms, service and staff are outstanding. I travel a lot and always stay at this hotel when in Houston. The rooms have plenty of space and are clean with very comfortable beds, Flat screen tv, free internet, breakfast and a nice pool. Easy access to the freeway and close to Hobby Airport.
I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Houston Lobby
Econo Lodge Houston Lobby
#315 of 492 in Houston
3.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#2 of 4 in South Houston
3.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
8.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Deer Park
Comfort Suites Deer Park
#4 of 7 in Deer Park
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
8.6 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#230 of 492 in Houston
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston

Property: Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston
Address: 9120 Airport Blvd, I-45 & Airport, Houston, TX 77061-3404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#65 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#81 Family Hotel in Houston
#145 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston Hotel Houston
Houston Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing