We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston
Ranked #187 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Flew in to Houston from Indiana to meet a friend and attend a gathering later in the week. I decided to stay my first night near the airport as I was arriving in the early evening. The manager on duty when I arrived was super!! She was cheerful, courteous, and full on advice and information. The room was excellent and I had a great stay even if it was for only one night. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 169 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed one night to be close to the airport for early flight. Decent room, decent free breakfast, and certainly convenient to the airport. I agree with others that the lobby has a funky smell (the elevator too). The beds are comfortable and the air conditioning certainly works well. My biggest complaint would be that someone either in an adjoining room or in the hallway had a very loud cough (like they were hacking up a lung) and it sounded like it was actually in our room - happened a couple of times during the evening and night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAK1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Tried another Houston Hobby area hotel. I was not impressed with this hotel.

The location is good, right down the street from the airport and close to 45, but not too close. The lobby area is nice however the hotel did not smell fresh. The carpet in the hallways needed cleaning and the elevator could have used a good scrubbing.

The beds were comfortable, but the rooms are tired and need updating. The bathroom ceiling was in need of several repairs.

The fitness center only had 2 working items the treadmills were under repair.

They did have great internet and 24 hour coffee.

Slept thru the free breakfast so can't comment here.

Do I plan to stay here again, definitely not my first choice. Is it safe for a night or early flight, absolutely.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetsetterwannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The rooms are very clean and and the beds are so comfortable (King Size). I drove extra to stay due to the overall value that this property. I recommend this Hotel to anyone in the area. A friendly staff that was very accomodating.

Room Tip: The rooms afford comfort I have never had a bad stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was a clean, comfortable hotel with a decent breakfast. The room was large and clean and the bathroom was also very clean. I checked in late at night and the lady at the front desk was so friendly and upbeat even though it was nearing the end of her shift and not the beginning. I think her name was Tammy. I was able to get back to the airport the next morning via the shuttle and the breakfast had a good variety of both hot and cold items.

Room Tip: I had requested a top floor end of the hall room and I was satisfied with where it was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great place to stay. Since it is very close to I-45 it was a snap to get to the interstate and to galveston. This location is also close to Hobby Airport so it is an ideal location to use for travel business as well. The staff was pleasant. Of course on the weekend they were very busy since they were full and so many things going on in the area.Only 12-20 minutes from Rice and U of Houston stadiums so its a good place use as a focal point.

Room Tip: So busy be sure to ask for a room away from the street if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4,575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Convenient for business, close to Pasadena. Clean rooms, decent breakfast. Stayed three nights. I almost lost confidence in the brand after my O.K.C. Quail Springs experience. Just goes to show me sometimes the boss is right.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gamray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston

Address: 9120 Airport Blvd, I-45 & Airport, Houston, TX 77061-3404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#145 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $119 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston Hotel Houston
Houston Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing