We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge room, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston
Ranked #179 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We attended a wedding in Pasadena, just up the road from this hotel. While I would not take a walk or go for a run in this neighborhood, the hotel was clean and secure, staff was friendly and helpful and it was far enough from the airport that plane noise was not an issue. Black-out curtains actually did their job. Beds were comfortable, everything worked. Did not hear noise from adjacent rooms or from the hall. Wi fi only worked at the desk, but it's free. Did not use the sleeper sofa as a bed, so I don't know about it - I expect it was not very comfortable, because it was somewhat worn out as a sofa. I told the clerk that when we checked out and she wrote it up on the spot to pass along. Breakfast was good, hot foods, cereal, juice, coffee, tea, a choice of breads for toast and make your own waffles. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east have undeveloped land next to the hotel, so there are no bright lights at night on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank avidreader17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 167 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2011

Very convenient location to airport - good price. Rooms are fairly new (2 or 3 years old??) and clean. Friendly staff. Decent breakfast (Texas shaped waffles). Has small microwaves in room and offer pizza and frozen meals for $5 for off-hour snacks. Gated, free parking. We stayed a Friday and Saturday night and didn't experience any noise issues. We haven't stayed at any other hotels in the area for comparison but we were happy with this one. Free internet service was easy to connect to - no issues.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Pros:
- Close to Hobby Airport
- Clean throughout
- Newer construction
- Free wi-fi
- Flat-screen TV
- Secure parking
- Free parking
- All rooms are suites with sofas, micro-fridge, etc.
- Great breakfast with many cold & hot options
- Helpful & courteous staff

Cons:

- Small TV channel selection (approx. 12-15)

Summary:

- Great place worthy of all its ratings.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BSpeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Close to airport. Check in was slow. Computer down? Difficult to make key. Had reserved a king but got 2 beds instead. Walls could use fresh paint. Did have free beer to watch the rangers

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xit95i95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

This is a great hotel if you do not need to be downtown Houston. Hotel was a 15 min. drive to the University of Houston and had some nice places to have dinner if you wanted to go out or they have information on delivery service to the hotel that we used twice and it was very good. The staff were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank islandgirl042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

I just flew in from the Middle East. After 15 days in a "5 star" hotel (BTW all hotels in the M.E. claim to be '5 star') this place shines! The room was excellent! The ceilings were unexpectedly high. Room layout was great. The bathroom was sparse but WELL maintained with travertine tile to accent the tub. The entire place was in great shape for being over three decades old!
The bed and pillows seemed to be brand new and my sleep was excellent. The towels were as thick as the "5 star" hotel towels.
The 'complimentary breakfast' all business travelers wince at will be a great surprise thanks to the lady that sets it up. She really cares! She maintained a constant supply of bacon (I really miss bacon when I return from the Middle East!) which was appreciated. The waffle maker was in great shape and worked flawlessly.
The staff seemed happy to do a good job and not like it was being forced.
There is a Pizza, Fast food (Taco Bell, Church's Chicken at Shell station, Jack in the Box, Chinese, Liquor store, and Cajun Food restaurant close by
Great place to stay!

Room Tip: Book online
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sciblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Nice hotel with overall good services. Just as we were turning in early for tomorrow's flight we were startled by the noise of vacuuming and furniture moving nest to us. We called down to the front desk to complain about the noise but were told that there had been some late checkouts and that this was the only time the housekeepers could get it done. We are Choice Platinum members and will stick with the brand but certainly won't ever stay at this place again.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bcarraher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Houston Hobby Airport
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston

Address: 9120 Airport Blvd, I-45 & Airport, Houston, TX 77061-3404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#81 Family Hotel in Houston
#145 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $109 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston Hotel Houston
Houston Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing