We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Atmosphere ! Great Rooms & Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land
Ranked #105 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Amazing Atmosphere ! Great Rooms & Service!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The Hotel layout and rooms were impressive! The rates were very reasonable but the accommodations were first class! Rooms were very relaxing, the beds were very comfortable, and the service was above most. I loved the suite layout, balcony off the room, the open facing of all the rooms towards the inner hotel, and the indoor pool. We had an amazingly comfortable stay and plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSanspuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Sanspuds,

We thank you for your thoughtful and kind comments regarding your stay. We strive to exceed each guest expectations. Our staff will be very grateful to hear about your stay. We hope to see you soon on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Front Office Manager
Kareem Settles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    135
    46
    26
    30
See reviews for
183
89
55
247
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taylorsville, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I've just spent nearly two weeks at this hotel and they are doing almost everything right. Service was great from Check in to housekeeping, to bell service, you name it. Each person obviously enjoys there job and wants to help make yours stay great.

The rooms were nice, showing a little age but still clean and well maintained, the exterior is undergoing some updating lets hope that continues to the interior as well. Despite their age however I found them to be quite comfortable with all the amenities at your fingertips. And when in the middle of the day I wanted the room dark, the curtain clips were a nice well thought addition to ensure that the room was pitch dark.

The bar was active with a very social crowd and bartenders that while a couple of them need to practice a few recipe's didn't bat an eye when I asked for some of the more obscure concoctions I could think of.

I've been bouncing around the houston area for several months and think this great place will be my new home for the next 85 weeks I'll be in town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Modeerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Modeerf,

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, We certainy hope to become a new home for your extended stay. Your comments will be shared with our staff and management team. We hope to see you soon.

Sincereley,
Front Office Manager
Kareem Settles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

After more than a year i am back in houston and stayed at this hotel for 2 days. The location of the place was great one side galleria and other side Sugarland. My office was in sugarland and this make a good for me to stay. really good value for the money. The staff was really helpful and was always ready to go out of the way to help. Will surely be back in this hotel again next trip to houston. Guys keep up the good work

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pradeesh_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Pradeesh_R,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy you enjoyed our close proximity to both Sugar Land and the Galleria area. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Houston.

Front Office Manager
Kareem Settles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This has been my second stay at The Crown Plaza Suites, and it has been again a wonderful experience. Coming from Dubai where hospitality is a big industry, I am used to high levels of service and i can very confidently say that the service levels at this hotel is comparable to to any 5 star hotels in Dubai. The Staff were very friendly and went out of their way especially while making travel arrangements during my stay. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Houston for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meluae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Meluae,

Our staff will greatly appreciate your supportive comments. We strive to exceed each guest expectations. We are thrilled to hear about your enjoyable stay. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Houston!

Front Office Manager
Kareem Settles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Suites Sugar Land for both business and pleasure in the area for about five days. Great value with the price I paid and location to both the Galleria (business) and Sugar Land (leisure).

Staff was very friendly and helpful and great morning breakfast! Will stay again on my next trip to Houston!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Andrew S,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly share your kind comments with our entire staff. We hope to see you soon on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Front Office Manager
Kareem Settles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Due to company policy this was an 'approved' hotel. Becasue of the price. The parking lot at 11pm was clearly not safe. Upon my arrival there was a vehicle with broken out windows. There were camera & warning signs all around the parking lot. I reported the broken out windows of the car to the front desk upon check-in. They said it had happened earlier in the day & that the police had been called.

The hotel itself is older, and as others have said, the windows are not good, and the sound from the freeway is not blocked & is quite loud at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Marianne

Thank you for letting us know of the issue you had with the communication from our Front Office staff regarding the vehicle in the parking lot which had a broken window. The referenced vehicle that was parked in the back of the hotel had arrived at the location with a broken window from another location not related in any way with the hotel. We were able to locate the rightful owner and he had asked us to get him a police report for insurance purposes.
We are proud to say that due to our strict security details for all our guests valuables we have not had a single incident of this nature for the past three years, and the safety and security of all our guests remains our top priority. I can however certainly understand how the statement made by our front desk agent would have placed doubts in your mind about the safety and security at our hotel. Please be assured that your business is never taken for granted at our hotel and necessary training has been given to the associate to circumvent this issue from happening again. We would like to make amends for the discomfort we caused you and encourage you to contact our General Manager. We are very confident that your next stay at our hotel will be much more enjoyable.

Sincerely,
Front Office Manager
Kareem Settles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Suites for one night and were very pleased with the service. We had pets with us, so were on a ground floor room with easy access outside in order to walk the dog. The noise level of our room was a bit loud because it was right off the parking lot and near the freeway. From the initial greeting at the front desk to check-out, everyone on the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The price was great for what we received. The only issue we encountered was the restaurant, which seemed to be a bit understaffed in the kitchen. Food was DELICIOUS, but very slow to arrive, and our server was a bit unclear on the concept of a Caesar salad! :)

Room Tip: If you're traveling with a dog, the ground floor rooms have a sliding glass back door with easy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Jebwhite,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. We understand the value of pets to our guests. We also have shared your comments with our restaurant servers. We hope to see you soon on your next stay. Thank You for choosing our hotel.

Sincerely,
Front Office Manager
Kareem Settles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land

Property: Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land
Address: 9090 Southwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77074-1503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Houston
#90 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Houston Suites is a smoke free facility and is the best value for premium oversized luxury suite accommodations. This all suites hotel features, two flat screen TVs, luxury linens, plush bedding, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, marble & granite counter tops, balconies, modern furniture & fixtures and superior amenity package throughout the 440 sq. ft. guest suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Suites Houston Southwest Hotel Houston
Crowne Plaza Houston
Houston Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing