We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From Wangtong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land
Ranked #115 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I like Crowne Plaza. Everything is good.
People there are friendly and helpful.when we stayed in your plaza ,we had delicious breakfast,then kind drivers took us to Rice University to get trained. After we finished a day, they came to meet us on time.Our room is comortbale and tidy .Thank you all.I hope to see you again some day.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank wangtong299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

361 - 367 of 636 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed here last weekend with my family and just the sheer ambiance of the lobby took my breath away when I walked through the doors. I love the way the rooms open out to the railing overlooking the central area of the hotel. It reminded me of the inside of a hotel on the Vegas strip! And I was amazed at how clean everything was. White tile and I can't even recall a single area that looked like it needed a sweep. The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean as well. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel in early January before heading off skiing for 2 weeks and then were due to return for 1 last night. We arranged for several (about 8!!) packages to be delivered to the hotel before we arrived and the staff were happy to accommodate this and all packages were received and stored properly. The hotel shuttle staff were friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Sadly, we cancelled our last night as we wanted to be closer to the airport (at $75 one way in a taxi to the airport, it made sense for one last night), but the Manager, Michael, made sure our 2 bags that we had left behind were delivered to our new hotel with no bad feeling.

The hotel was apparently recently renovated, but our suite still seemed to have tired carpet and old bathroom fixtures (shower tiles etc). But the suite set up worked perfectly for us with our little girl, the extra space was essential. Breakfast was prompt and tasty and just what was needed without being daunting or over the top.

Thanks again to Michael and all of the staff that made our stay an easy one. Such a shame your property is so far from the airport!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RichnLiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed here with a group for New Years Eve. The sales staff was AWESOME. They gave us a great rate. The rooms were nice...they put our rooms close together. Our rate included the breakfast buffet which was one of thr better hotel buffets in Houston. We will DEFINITELY be back

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LEKRYSTAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Everything here is perfect. I like the room,the food and almost everything here. house than a hotel room. The food was great and the bar area and lobby were very well kept up and nice. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jiajiajiajia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed here over the weekend and it could not have been a better experience. I was immediately greeted by the front desk staff and all associates throughout the hotel were so friendly. I received a courtesy call back as soon as I checked into my room and this was a nice touch. The rooms are really spacious and very clean. This hotel has amazing food and I would actually come back to this hotel just for the food! Could not find any negatives and will definitely make it an effort to come back to this hotel. It was truly amazing all around!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Generalmanager6121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. And we are happy you enjoyed the food here as well.
Can't wait to see you back for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The staff as I checked out were rude. The key to my room de-magnetized every single time I went to my room. The wifi was weak and erratic. The sink had only cold water. Noise from the freeway was clearly audible even at the back of the hotel. For the amount charged, no excuse for all this. On the plus side, the bar was nice and the restaurant was adequate and convenient. I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room on the side farthest from the freeway; I could hear traffic noise all night lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StorGor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear StorGor,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Houston Galleria Area
8.7 mi away
Omni Houston Hotel Westside
7.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook
16.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport
8.1 mi away
Hilton Houston Plaza/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land

Address: 9090 Southwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77074-1503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Houston
#90 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $100 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Houston Suites is a smoke free facility and is the best value for premium oversized luxury suite accommodations. This all suites hotel features, two flat screen TVs, luxury linens, plush bedding, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, marble & granite counter tops, balconies, modern furniture & fixtures and superior amenity package throughout the 440 sq. ft. guest suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Splitty, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Suites Houston Southwest Hotel Houston
Crowne Plaza Houston
Houston Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing