We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed for a weekend. booked again the day i got back for a week.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anixi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anixi
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Booked for a weekend to stay with my fiancé who lives in Athens. the hotel is located in the nice north suburb. the hotel really is great value for money. its a nice small cosy hotel with a nice atmosphere . there is a store ideally located across the road and a number of cafe's near by for you to go to. not sure about taxi's etc. because we had a car but it is only a short journey to kifisia centre which offers plenty of shops, cafes, restaurants and bars. as for the hotel we found our room nice, clean and comfortable with a good breakfast which had lots of variety. the bloke at the reception was really friendly and welcoming. over all we had a really nice stay and I booked again for my next visit to Athens.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 3rd floor that was nice and quiet and we emailed the hotel direct to request a doub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasilios9, Ιδιοκτήτης at Anixi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

i want to thank for your good review

i hope to see you again in athens and last i hope to married the greek women.

vasilios psalidas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 115 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

I was a bit disappointed in that I had to climb several flights of stair with my bags in order to get to my room. Once there I found that the room was OK and there were no obvious problems. It was a short stay as I had to leave early in the morning so cannot offer more information.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank impulsivearies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Just in case you have to spend a night in Athens and it is an easy exit for your next spot. This is what we did. We stayed in this hotel because we arrived to Athens at night and it was close to the road we wanted to take the next day to go to Meteora.
The place is average, but looks old, an so dirty, even when is not that dirty.
The only thing I liked was that we found a place to eat nearby where the food was amazing and they treated us very well.
Breakfast is included and is more than enough.
As said before, a one night place if you just want to shower and sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nuria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

First impressions is a cosy boutique hotel ,well decorated. Generally it is a pleasant stay if you pay maximum!! 40 euros per night and you have to accept that you will meet rooms with not well cleaned carpets, old towels and very low quality beds.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YIO-YIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Last night in Athens, I wanted to have a quite time. And a good night. So this hotel was perfect. If your looking for the Acropolis, the ancient Agora and you're only walking/metro maybe not the best place, because it's in the north of Athens. But if you have access to a car,it's very nice with lot of green witch you don't have in downtown Athens. The service was great! Came to pick me up at the port and the next morning I had a lift to the airport. Makes your life so much easier! Thanks again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VLnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The more reviews I read and the more I travel, the more I realise that everyone has different experiences even in the same hotels and restaurants. We liked this hotel. We liked the 'clutter' of the decor and the repro furniture - we felt it gave character to the place rather than the bare tiled floor and utilitarian furniture found almost everywhere. We needed to be in the area, so found the hotel convenient for us and a reasonable price. Nevertheless, I would not recommend it for a prolonged stay to sightsee in Athens due to the distance from the centre. Our room was clean, comfortable and the heating worked. The plug had been removed from the large, corner bath, however, so a long, luxurious soak was out of the question - presumably on economic grounds. Breakfast was adequate but at least there was real orange juice rather than the orange squash you find everywhere in Greece, now. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank casmarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

1hour far from acropolis by public transportation. Room is ok but bed sheets not very clean. Room facility needs update, air condition was broken and hair dryer also not working. No shuttle service will be a problem for family with kids, bus in front of hotel is not frequent.From the last stop of metro 1 kifissia station you need to take either bus 508 or taxi (7.5euro)

Staffs are helpful and nice. We paid for 30euro per night. So it's ok. My husband liked the room they gave us on 3rd day. Very boutique style.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivienchien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anixi
2.9 mi away
Chris Hotel
Chris Hotel
#7 of 11 in Kifissia
78 reviews
4.1 mi away
Y Hotel
Y Hotel
#1 of 11 in Kifissia
326 reviews
4 mi away
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
#10 of 11 in Kifissia
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Pines Hotel
Pines Hotel
#11 of 11 in Kifissia
22 reviews
4.8 mi away
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#2 of 11 in Kifissia
606 reviews
0.9 mi away
Life Gallery athens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anixi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anixi Boutique Hotel

Address: 17 Leoforos Marathonos, Anixi, Dionysos 145 69, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Dionysos > Anixi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anixi
Price Range: $53 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anixi Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anixi Boutique Hotel, a modern and recently renovated "Boutique style" Hotel, is the ideal place for all visitors of Athens to stay, whether they travel for business purposed or holidays.Our aim is to satisfy the needs and the demands of our corporate clients and travelers by offering the ideal hospitality in low prices. We demonstrate that luxury is not a privilege for selected few. A leisurely stroll away from the hotel will take guests to a variety of cafe or Greek taverns,The Lake of Marathon, where you can admire the natural beauty ofthe lake and the monument of the famous 490 BC battle of Marathon. Drosia square, with its' natural environment and traditional taverns and rotisseries. Hotel area is suitable for activities such us jogging, mountain tracking or walking. During the summer, you can enjoy the popular beach of Sxinias and its' well organized beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anixi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing