We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hillsboro
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Hillsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, United States
1 review
“Superior Service”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were so plesantly surprised by the quality and service we received during our stay. We have been traveling and the accomodations were good but this was the best property in which we have spent the night. Took a chance and we will book Hampton Inn whenever possible. Five stars!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laney1031, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hillsboro, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thanks for being our guests and letting us show you good Hamptonality, cheryle harden-gm and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    73
    35
    11
    9
See reviews for
96
86
22
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Racine, WI, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We've stayed here every year since it opened and it has never failed to please. Facility and staff are very good. I particularly enjoy having a waffle in the morning for breakfast. The lobby is a lovely breakfast area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Aransas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Hillsboro, TX was very clean & comfortable. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful. There is a restaurant next to the hotel with good food and discounts for people staying at the Hampton.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Suzette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great clean, comfortable place to stay. A little difficult to find entrance in the dark but bed was comfortable, and the room was clean and big. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was friendly. No one was at the front desk when I was ready to check out so I waited, no one came so I gave my keycards to the kitchen staff but besides that we truly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irving, texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013

excellent hotel and friendly staff. Gave recommendation for dinner restaurant. had fresh cookies and other items for Hilton Honors members. Had excellent breakfast items and USA Today newspapers. Offered a wake up call and had very comfortable small town feeling.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jere W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Hotel is clean and comfortable. The Staff is friendly and helpful. We stayed because the hotel closer to our destination was full. This was a great second option. It was a little further away from our destination but we were pleased. We would definately stay here again if in the same situation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garrison Texas
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have stayed here many times. It is definitely where we will continue to stay after the Baylor football games. The beds are so comfortable. The rooms are extra large, almost too large for the tv. The bathrooms are very large and the showers could hold 10 people or more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeri Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsboro
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hillsboro
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Hillsboro
Comfort Suites Hillsboro
#4 of 10 in Hillsboro
107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Hillsboro TX
Super 8 Hillsboro TX
#1 of 10 in Hillsboro
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Hillsboro TX
Days Inn Hillsboro TX
#8 of 10 in Hillsboro
158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Hillsboro
Econo Lodge Hillsboro
#7 of 10 in Hillsboro
37 reviews
14.9 mi away
Best Western Czech Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hillsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hillsboro

Property: Hampton Inn Hillsboro
Address: 102 Dynasty Dr, Hillsboro, TX 76645-2747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hillsboro
#3 Business Hotel in Hillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hillsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling on business or on vacation with your loved ones, you’ll enjoy the same range of free amenities, including in-room internet access, a fitness room and pool, and Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Recline on our signature clean and fresh Hampton bed®, available as one king-sized or two queens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Hillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillsboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing