We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night stop, exactly what we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hillsboro
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Hillsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Mt Morris
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Late night stop, exactly what we expected”
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

A newer Hamptonn Inn, even had a refrigerator and microwave in room. The brightly lit hallways were very nice, not common in most hotels. The staff were incredibly friendly.

Signage to find the hotel could be better at night, one of those situations were you can see the hotel but no idea how to get to it.

Room furnishings were all in good condition and the beds were perfect for a good nights sleep.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank badxl1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    72
    35
    11
    9
See reviews for
95
85
22
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valley Mills, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

this place was great! very clean and very very nice and helpful staff always on duty! Made us feel very comfortable and appreciated! The Hampton Inn really helped us out on last minute bookings because had to leave a hotel across the interstate because that owner/manager had issues.

Room Tip: ask for anything, they will help however they can
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

This property isn't that old to begin with, but they recently remodeled the rooms & lobby. Everything is nice & new! No complaints at all. Everything worked as It should have. Microwave and fridge in room. Nice workout room, outdoor pool. There is a restaurant/bar right next door. Food was great, prices reasonable. Hotel is off the highway about 1/2 mile, so no load traffic.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cryoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Hood
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2012

I had a plan to get away for a weekend. Wanted to visit the area of Hillsboro because of the outlet. Not to many stores there, but what is there I like shopping in them. Eating establishments well my favorite is Blackeyed Pea. Now getting to the review, The hotel was so clean and the breakfast was very good and the staff was wonderful. From the time I called to make my reservation with Cindy to the time I left the hotel. The hotel is remodeling but I could not even tell until they told me. My stay nor my service was not interuppted because of the remodeling. I will say this thank you again to Cindy and staff for making it enjoyable stay. And I will be back.

Thank you again
Room 312 Vereen

Room Tip: Go and stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

This was a last minute stay and we used Hilton Points. The hotel is very nice and not very old. Maintenance seems to be good and the hotel staff are very friendly. Only disappointment was no refeigerator in the room. The sound proofing in the rooms is very marginal. You can hear every door closing on the floor and noises from adjoining rooms is Motel 6 like! Breakfast was very well done and had a very attentive attendant during the time I was eating. The pool is outside so you can't use it during the colder months and the exercise room is a little small but certainly functional. This is a good choice for folks that are headed north since the interstate splits just north of the hotel going through either Ft. Worth or Dallas.

Room Tip: Ask for 4th floor it will help with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txcarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Their "smokimg" room was my only choice and the only hint of smoking was out in the hall. This place well exceeded my expectations. Nutritious breakfast options was also a welcomed surprise too. Kim printed directions for the day's trip. Thanks Kim!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doughbeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesston, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

True to the Hilton line of hotels, this Hampton Inn was very nice. The staff that checked us in was very kind and helpful, the room was excellent. The breakfast staff was very friendly and cheerful & the food choices satisfied the whole family. For a Saturday night, the occupancy seemed quite low (though I don't think Hillsboro is a destination for most, it is more of a stop during travel). Unfortunately, it seems the low occupancy might have been a factor in the hotel deciding to perform a deep cleaning on the pool. Ordinarily, we would appreciate that kind of cleanliness, but it rendered the pool unusable that evening which was a disappointment to our kids. Several nearby restaurants and an outlet mall made it a great stop on the way to the Gulf.

Room Tip: Get a Hilton Honors card. They gave us a ground level room AWAY from the elevator and the room they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dvaldez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsboro
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hillsboro
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Hillsboro
Comfort Suites Hillsboro
#4 of 10 in Hillsboro
107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Hillsboro TX
Super 8 Hillsboro TX
#2 of 10 in Hillsboro
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Hillsboro TX
Days Inn Hillsboro TX
#8 of 10 in Hillsboro
158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Hillsboro
Econo Lodge Hillsboro
#7 of 10 in Hillsboro
37 reviews
14.9 mi away
Best Western Czech Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hillsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hillsboro

Property: Hampton Inn Hillsboro
Address: 102 Dynasty Dr, Hillsboro, TX 76645-2747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hillsboro
#3 Business Hotel in Hillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hillsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling on business or on vacation with your loved ones, you’ll enjoy the same range of free amenities, including in-room internet access, a fitness room and pool, and Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Recline on our signature clean and fresh Hampton bed®, available as one king-sized or two queens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Hillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillsboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing