We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast and good breakfast”
Review of Whataburger

Whataburger
Ranked #10 of 39 Restaurants in Hillsboro
Restaurant details
Bryan, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fast and good breakfast”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in here on our way home. We were tired and ready to get home. The service was fast and employees were very friendly. The restaurant was packed and yet it was clean and welcoming. Restroom had paper on the floor but it was not neglect by employees- two large groups stopped by for restroom break. Will stop again when I am up that way again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I would eat here any time”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The place was clean and the staff behaved appropriately. In this age of fast-food teenage employees being borderline rude or just plain nitwits, the kids running this place are definitely a cut above.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
959 reviews
691 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 605 helpful votes
“Boss Taquitos Here”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

When traveling we enjoy the Whataburger Taquitos which are egg tacos. They come with sausage or bacon.
I always add jalapenos and onions along with salsa verde, or regular picante salsa.
This is a spicy but healthy meal and a good start for the day.
This location really loads up their Taquitos with
lots of egg and extras.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, KS
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love their burgers and shakes.”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

These are good sized and good tasting burgers at a reasonable price. I'm a sucker for their shakes too.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank twgloege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Valley
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best burger”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Large burger and large bun. Great deal and taste. Friendly staff. Our first time to this chain. Would stop again where available.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Whataburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing