We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access to I-35 & Outlet Mall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hillsboro
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hillsboro
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Easy access to I-35 & Outlet Mall”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I traveled with 2 teens boys in town for a baseball tournament at Hill College. We stayed 1 night and overall had a good experience. The room, lobby, halls, etc were very clean. The room had 2 queen sized (very comfortable) beds and a full size pull out sofa bed. The room was a good size and had a microwave and mini fridge.

The hotel is set back off from the highway and is very quiet. If you get a room that faces the rear of the hotel you will have an open field so there is no noise or traffic.

The complimentary breakfast was fine, nothing fancy....scrambled eggs, ham, biscuits, country gravy with sausage, cereals, yogurts, danishes, waffle maker (in the shape of TX), juices, coffee.

The boys enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub which is just off the lobby. The lobby is a good size, plenty of areas to visit.

You are next to the Hillsboro Outlet Mall, quite a few of the store are empty but the do offer quite a few nice stores (Ralph Lauren, Gap, Nike, Reebok).

Enough restaurants for a small town, nearby is McDonald's, Dairy Queen, Chicken Express, Black Eyed Pea. We had dinner at Lone Star Cafe, the boys enjoyed the burgers and my salad with chicken breast was pretty good. Also worth noting that there is a super Wal-Mart on the opposite side of I-35 a few minutes away.

Room Tip: Rear facing rooms should be quiet since they face an open field.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missorganized19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    33
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
44
26
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel had a great staff, flexible rooms with fold out sofabeds, and an indoor pool. It also had a free breakfast and good location right off of I-35. Would recommend it for a short stay while traveling or visiting the nearby Lakes and State Parks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gm9999_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The rooms are very nice & clean. I felt super comfortable at all times. The young lady at the desk was very prompt to our needs. The indoor pool & hot tub was amazing. I would come back & stay here for sure. Thank you & GOD BLESS. :)

Room Tip: No tip needed, everything was great :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micheale O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed here expecting much much better considering the price I paid. I was on a road trip in the area with my 10 year old boy and had promised him a hotel with a pool. The pool was freezing cold... Nasty mold all over the place... Gross floor... Ants everywhere. As for the room, it was ok but not worth tje money. I complained several times and the staff was sincerely appologetic. They couldnt change what already happened. I did not receive a refund or a discount. Just a business card with a 65.00 rate for next time. Sorry Wont happen again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Singingtrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
562 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hotel is about 3 years old and it shows. Big room, everything in great shape. Quiet, hotel not very busy. Average breakfast: the usual scrambled eggs, this time with ham, the usual waffle maker, the usual bread and pastries. Small inside pool and whirpool. Close to factory outlets but many have closed or are vacant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I was just passing trough on my way to San Antonio so wanted an easy off and on to the Interstate Highway and a good clean placed to sleep. This Comfort Suites fit the bill perfectly and provided a nice hot breakfast in the morning, too. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We recently stayed at this location while we were visiting family and very glad to pick this hotel to stay as its very neat and clean with a friendly staff and the best part is, its located right next to the outlet mall. The rooms are big and roomy as well the beds are very comfy and clean. The lobby is very nice and beautiful as well the staff is very nice and welcomed us with smile as their friends. They also got a heated pool which made my kids very happy and also have a fitness room which was my choice. Also they got a huge breakfast bar with lots of things to choose from and it is all for a person with a family needs in the morning breakfast. Overall I would recommend to stay at this very nice place either by yourself or with family.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hillsboro hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hillsboro
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hillsboro
Hampton Inn Hillsboro
#3 of 10 in Hillsboro
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Hillsboro TX
Super 8 Hillsboro TX
#1 of 10 in Hillsboro
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Hillsboro TX
Days Inn Hillsboro TX
#8 of 10 in Hillsboro
157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Hillsboro
Econo Lodge Hillsboro
#7 of 10 in Hillsboro
37 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#9 of 10 in Hillsboro
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hillsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hillsboro

Property: Comfort Suites Hillsboro
Address: 203 Outlet Dr, Hillsboro, TX 76645-2763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hillsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Hillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing