We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Comfort Suites Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hillsboro
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hillsboro
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Comfort Suites Hotel”
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Other reviews below pretty much sum this place up nicely. It's a newer hotel, with nice rooms, and good ammenities. WIFI works great, which I need for work. Breakfast is typical fan fair of most Choice Hotels chains; having continental type warm & cold menu items. No manager's special (i.e. beer or appetizers) in the evenings, but then again, most locations don't. Price per room was great, think I paid about $69/night without taxes. Did test the pool, nor use the excercise room - but they are on site if you need to have those items as part of your stay. Staff seemed very friendly and accomodating. All in all, would definately recommend!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tke_303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    33
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
44
26
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2011

We were visting family in Hillsboro with our 3 year old and baby and decided to try the Comfort Suites based on their recommendation. We were very impressed with this hotel. Seems pretty new and most importantly since we were traveling with children was it was very clean. We got a queen suite and it had plenty of room. The beds were probably the most comfortable hotel beds we've ever had. Tall beds with very soft sheets and a thick comforter that was high quality. The bathroom was big enough with a very clean tub and a big shower head. The breakfast was pretty good and featured a main dish (egg omlete or biscuit and gravy), ceral, pastries, toast, bagels, oatmeal, and a waffle maker. The waffels were our favorite. The indoor pool is a little small but very nice with a waterfall feature and there is also an indoor hot tub. The staff was very friendly and accomidating and we woulud not hesitate to stay here again or recommed this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnH8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

We had driven about 10 hours before stopping to sleep. This hotel was very crowded, but guests were very respectful of each other... the first sign of a good hotel :)... So we booked one of their last 5 rooms. Computers were down, the elevator had just broken, but the staff went out of their way to accommodate us and gave us a very nice room on 2nd floor near the stairs. (By the way, the elevator had already been repaired when we returned from dinner). The room was much nicer than we expected for the price. It was the most restful night of our 7 days on the road. With two more nights to go, I wish we could pack up this room and take it with us to the next stop.!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alabamabeachgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2010

We drove up to Hillsboro the night before a funeral and stayed at Comfort Suites. My mother is mobility-impaired and on oxygen. The staff gave us great service! They bent over backwards to make sure we were comfortable and Mom's needs were met.

The room we stayed in had 2 queen beds and a small sofa that could fold into a bed. There was a small refrigerator. The towels are wonderfully fluffy.

We had planned to stay in a cheaper motel, but when we figured in the cost of breakfast for the 3 of us, Comfort Suites was not only cheaper, it was much more luxurious.

The swimming pool and hot tub are indoors. I wish I had known to bring my swim suit---a soak in a hot tub would have been wonderful!

This is a 100% non-smoking hotel, and they are serious about it. If you smoke in your room, you will be charged an additional $150 because they steam-clean the mattress and carpet, clean the drapes, etc if they catch someone smoking. It's a great place for people with allergies, or who absolutely hate smoking! (The non-smoking thing was a plus for us--we are all non-smokers.)

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenofSpayeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2010

in between Dallas and San Antonio just before Waco Texas. Stopped in the middle of the night and what a great surprise. Extremely good front desk service and the hotel is truly a wonderful place for $75 plus tax. Nice breakfast as well - so a bonus. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magpie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waco, tx
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2009

We had a wonderful time during our one night stay at this hotel. The room was beautiful and clean. We had two adults and three children so the room with two queen beds and a sofa bed was perfect for us. The room had a refridgerator, microwave, granite countertops, clean bathroom and large flat screen TV. The kids loved the pool, and breakfast was great. Delicious Texas shaped waffles!!! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLJCJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hillsboro hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hillsboro
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hillsboro
Hampton Inn Hillsboro
#3 of 10 in Hillsboro
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Hillsboro TX
Super 8 Hillsboro TX
#1 of 10 in Hillsboro
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Hillsboro TX
Days Inn Hillsboro TX
#8 of 10 in Hillsboro
158 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Hillsboro
Econo Lodge Hillsboro
#7 of 10 in Hillsboro
37 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#9 of 10 in Hillsboro
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hillsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hillsboro

Property: Comfort Suites Hillsboro
Address: 203 Outlet Dr, Hillsboro, TX 76645-2763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hillsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Hillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing