We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Lunch”

Frenkie's Pasta & Pizza
Ranked #7 of 40 Restaurants in Hillsboro
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fresno, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Located on the Courthouse square. While taking pictures of the courthouse, I decided to have lunch here. Excellent service. I ordered an additional garden salad with the meal which was OK. the best thing about the salad was they served two hot rolls made out of pizza dough and rolled up like a croissant. Unfortunately for my waistline, I love good bread. I could have made a meal on the rolls and butter alone. They were excellent. Had the Veal Parmesan sub; no complaints.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JohnSr_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roy, Utah
Level Contributor
104 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“ICK ICK ICK”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

On top of the worst service ever! Our granddaughter attends Baylor in Waco so we chose this place based other reviews to meet her for dinner. What a waste! The girl servicing us had no clue what she was doing. It took her 3 trips just to get everyones drink order. She completely forgot to bring our salads or bread. Once the food arrived it was anything but hot and the flavor was horrible. Our 2 year old great grandson wouldn't touch his spaghetti. The pizza sauce tasted like nothing more than can tomato paste. Unfortunately we were not disappointed enough yet in the experience so we tried some desserts. Not any better. Even though Hillsboro has little to offer I suggest you you avoid this place and try another. next time we will drive the rest of the distance to Waco to meet for dinner.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank techies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, Texas
Level Contributor
525 reviews
287 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“Charming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

We had eggplant parmesan and chicken piccata, and both were good. The restaurant itself is charming, cozy and warm, with Italian music playing. The young woman who served us was sweet and attentive. I would like to go back sometime to try the pizza that several other guests were ordering.

Downtown Hillsboro was pretty quiet on a Saturday at noon but there is a beautiful courthouse, and a nice antique mall a block or two from the restaurant on Waco St.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ILoveTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“This place rocks ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Best damn pizza !!!!!!!! Great place,every kind of pie is awesome. Awesome staff and great food at an affordable price.

Helpful?
Thank Kelby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hopefully
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Read the reviews before going, and I was pleasantly surprised! The food was great, made with fresh ingredients, and exceeded our expectations. You won't be able to resist the, hot from the oven, bread rolls! Not a fancy place, old, and worn, but probably the best place in town.
it was made with fresh ingredients and exceeded my expectations

Helpful?
Thank rcordero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frenkie's Pasta & Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Frenkie's Pasta & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing