We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comforts of Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Hillsboro
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Hillsboro
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Friendly and courteous staff made this motel a cozy choice after a long day on the road. The room was extra clean and very quiet. Internet access was speedy. Even the other guests were friendly! Thanks, Carrie.

Room Tip: Ask for the Winter Texan side of the building. :)
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Hillsboro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 37 of 37 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here on the way to Austin and for the price (below $50) it exceeded our expectations for comfort ,friendliness of staff ,and easy on and off the freeway. The bed was as comfortable as any high priced hotel and the room was spotless .

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itikibob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

The rooms have outside doors that's is great for hauling my gear in. Had business center. Plenty of hot water for the shower. Nice people at the front desk. Easy off an on to the I-10. An a 10% discount at local eating places.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Room was clean. Saw one mosquito once but that was the only bug seen (and we checked carefully). Shower worked well with plenty of pressure but needed three towels. My wife points out that a lady needs a seperate towel for her hair after a shower. Curtains allowed too much light into the room. Air conditioner was extremely noisy. My wife is pretty sure it woke her up every time it came on. It worked well but was really loud. It was even too loud for me and I tend to be a more sound sleeper than my wife. The bed was hard and the TV was pretty archaic with a flaky remote.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Not bad for the price although I do think they could have cleaned just a bit better. I will say that we were the last ones to arrive for the night so I'm sure all the "better" rooms were already taken.

Non smoking room smelled heavily of smoke. Like it was converted from a smoking room or something.

Breakfast was good wih hot waffles.

This hotel is very close to being really good. Just a little more effort......

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelhuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Driving to San Antonio we stopped in Hillsboro, tx for the night. The rate of $65 on the Internet was cheaper than the rest. The location is great one block of the exit ramp. Many hotels in the vicinity. It was after 111pm when we checked in and the front desk was open and very friendly. She even gave me sample toothpaste and breath rite strips. Double room was large and clean. Full size ironing board and iron. The beds are soft but not too soft and each bed had 4 pillows. The shampoo and soap were only enough for one person and no conditioner in our room. The breakfast was waffles, cereal, toast and apples. The pool was in a corner of the parking lot and looked small. I highly recommend it for the overnight traveler.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbart25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hillsboro hotels
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Hillsboro TX
Days Inn Hillsboro TX
#8 of 10 in Hillsboro
161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Hillsboro TX
Super 8 Hillsboro TX
#1 of 10 in Hillsboro
222 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hillsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hillsboro
Hampton Inn Hillsboro
#3 of 10 in Hillsboro
287 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Hillsboro
Comfort Suites Hillsboro
#4 of 10 in Hillsboro
110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#9 of 10 in Hillsboro
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Hillsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Hillsboro

Address: 1515 Old Brandon Rd, Hillsboro, TX 76645-2316 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Hillsboro
Price Range: $44 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Hillsboro 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Econo Lodge Hillsboro Texas near Hill College, Prime Outlets, and Lake Whitney. Located right off Interstate I-35 just 30 minutes from Waco & Baylor University, 1 hour from Dallas/Forth Worth, and DFW Airport. Hotel Features: FREE Full Breakfast w/HOT Waffle - FREE Wire/Wireless Internet - FREE Local/Long Distance Calls - FREE HBO/ESPN/Disney w/Extended Cable - Business Center - Outdoor Swimming Pool - Guest Laundry - Non-Smoking/Smoking Rooms - Handicap/Ground Floor Rooms - Pet Friendly (extra charge)- Large Truck/RV Parking - Accept Corporate Lodging - LOW Weekly Rates. All rooms have: Microwave/Fridge, Iron & Ironing board, Hair Dryer,and Alarm Clock w/ Radio. Shopping and Restaurants within walking distance. Come visit us and experience our friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Hillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillsboro Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hillsboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing