We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Hillsboro
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Hillsboro
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for the price”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Very clean. Very quiet. Reasonable rates. Great place to stay for business or families.

Plenty of food places nearby. The Black-Eyed Pea is pretty good.

Plus, there were warm out-of-the-oven chocolate chip cookies when I checked in. Yum.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank C_Faris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn Hillsboro, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you! We hope to see you the next time you are in the area. I'm glad you enjoyed the cookies. (They are my favorite too.) Have a blessed day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    20
    3
    5
    1
See reviews for
14
10
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

A standard, interior-access Quality Inn. Reasonable rate, good room, no problems. Food safety is taken seriously at the free breakfast, where the butter/spread is kept in a closed refrigerated space (bravo!) with a transparent door, and a sign requests that a new plate be taken each time.

Note that the frontage road on I-35 is one-way, and that if one goes north of the hotel on that road, one will need to continue to the next point at which the interstate can be crossed, and then double back on the west side of the interstate.

Room Tip: Room 121 was a good one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sokolker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn Hillsboro, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you very much for noticing our efforts! We hope to continue to improve and provide great service and comfort for those who come in to meet us. Thanks again for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back this way. Have a blessed day!

Tip: Once on the northbound access road of I-35, turn right after the I-hop, we are the first hotel beside Starbucks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The second floor has smoking and non smoking rooms... The smell was overwhelming as soon as we entered the hall. Our rooms smelled of smoke also. All they could offer was to spray air freshener, which would only mask the smell for a while. We will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanatiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn Hillsboro, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
My sincere apologies for the smoke smell. We are opeing up and airing everything out and deep cleaning to clear out the air as soon as possible. I'd like to discuss this further with you if you would contact the hotel, that way we can discuss if there is anything further I can do to help.

Did you bring this to the staff's attention? We would have been happy to move you down stairs to a room clear of any smell for that night.

I hope to hear from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville,KY
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Only paid about $60 for 1 night. Very clean room and bed was super comfortable. Simple breakfast was nice. Friendly staff. Good place to stay just south of the DFW traffic. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faaradar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn Hillsboro, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you very much! We appreciate you stopping and giving us a chance. I'll pass on your compliments to the staff and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area! Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hillsboro hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hillsboro
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hillsboro
Comfort Suites Hillsboro
#4 of 10 in Hillsboro
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Hillsboro TX
Super 8 Hillsboro TX
#1 of 10 in Hillsboro
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hillsboro
Hampton Inn Hillsboro
#3 of 10 in Hillsboro
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Hillsboro TX
Days Inn Hillsboro TX
#8 of 10 in Hillsboro
160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Hillsboro
Econo Lodge Hillsboro
#7 of 10 in Hillsboro
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Hillsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hillsboro

Property: Quality Inn Hillsboro
Address: 1505 Hillview Drive, Hillsboro, TX 76645-2746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hillsboro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Hillsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn by Choice Hotels in Hillsboro, TX! Comfort, convenience, and warm hospitality are all located in Hillsboro - Just minutes from downtown to a city full of charm, history, business, and shopping. Our guests appreciate how our atmosphere makes comfort and convenience our top priority. Whether you come to town on business or for leisure we strive to make your stay the best. We are conveniently located on the Northbound access road of I-35 at exit #368A, just 32 miles North of Waco. Next door your find great brand name stores as well as clearance stores at the Outlets of Hillsboro. We invite you to visit our historic district downtown Hillsboro. There you'll find our beautiful historic Courthouse; several antique shops and museums, as well as other beautiful architecture we've proudly preserved. If you enjoy swimming, fishing, or water sports, Lake Whitney is located a quick 10 miles west. Enjoy our complimentary "hot, fresh, and healthy" breakfast bar for a great start to your day, or walk next door to Starbucks to enjoy their menu. Conveniently, several restaurants are located within a one-mile radius of our hotel. We have 53 guest rooms with each room offering free high speed Internet, microwave and a micro-fridge, coffee pot, hair dryer, and ironing board. We also provide a business center, meeting room, guest laundry, an indoor fitness center, and an outdoor pool for your convenience and enjoyment. We hope you enjoy visiting our "home." Safe travels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Hillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hillsboro
Hillsboro Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing