We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic first trip to Disney Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coupvray
Certificate of Excellence
Mrs_Hawes
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fantastic first trip to Disney Paris”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Took our daughter for her first trip to disney along with her grandparents. I love disney anyway and the hotel exceeded my expectations, without asking we were giving interlocking rooms which was brilliant the staff were really helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The characters in the hotel were absolutely fantastic and never too much of cue. The only slight niggle was breakfast was chaotic but too honest doubt that can be helped as everyone desperate to get into the park.
The location was also amazing loads closer then I imagine, just a short 5min walk.
Overall looking to stay again.

Room Tip: For families get interlocking rooms, really helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrs_Hawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,412
    3,276
    1,356
    402
    183
See reviews for
5,634
928
30
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (613)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Esslingen am Neckar, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2014

So I had to stay in this hotel for the second time for a conference and, again, had a terrible time.

The housekeeping ignored the Do-not-disturb signs of us and the people I was with multiple times, even after complaining, sometimes two times a day after i was lucky enough to still be in the room the first time.

The toilet paper is 1 layer superbad, the rooms stink, overall the amenities are just a joke for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days, 4 nights as a family with a 3 year old. I read reviews everyday about Sequoia Lodge before travelling in order to prepare ourselves for the trip. I was expecting a basic Travel lodge room, not clean, hotel to be smelling damp, queues for everything and was not expecting to want to stay in the room for very long but it couldn't have been further from the truth, I'm not sure if we struck lucky or peoples expectations are maybe a little too high.
Arrived at Charles de Gaulle airport and made our way to the bus station to get our free transfer to the hotel, at this point id like to advise that you leave your politeness at home as you'll be the only one, arrived and made a queue and presumed we'd be first on the bus when it arrived, wrong!!! Massive scrum to get on, ended up at the back on the queue then the bus became full and we couldn't get on it so I vowed from here on in id behave like my fellow holiday makers and would not be as polite.
Arrived at the hotel and left our suitcases in the baggage area as our room wasn't ready, there wasn't really any clear instructions on what to do next as we wanted to go to the park but didn't have passes but all we needed to do was ask. Went through all paperwork with a lovely man called Robert who referred to out little girl as Princess and made a real fuss of her which was nice.
We then set off to the park, a lovely 5 minute walk around the lake and you get to Disney village, no need to take the shuttle unless completely necessary, our little girl was in a buggy so fine for us to walk. 10 min walk from Disney Village to Disney Studios and the Disney park. The Disney park was just magical, we found ourselves stood behind some dancers when we first got there who set off for the Swing into Spring parade, great start to the trip!!
Went back to the hotel later and got to the room I was pleasantly surprised, we stayed in room 3219, Montana Room south wing lakeside, perfect location straight out of the lift turned the corner and was at our door.
2 double beds, table, chair, toiletries (replaced everyday contrary to previous reviews), safe, tv, ice bucket and glasses.
I moved the bed nearer the wall for my little girl and expected the worst after what I'd previously read but there was nothing more than you would find if you moved your own furniture, it was certainly clean enough for us.
Staff at the hotel very friendly and helpful, always greeted with a Bonjour when walking past.
Breakfast, we ate at different times everyday and never had to queue, maybe we struck lucky with this too as I'd read previously that people queued up the stairs. Ate at Hunters Grill on the first night, good choice of food as buffet style but we booked for when it opened at 6pm and already the food was bearly warm which was disappointing.
Used the pool on the first day and unfortunately didn't get chance to use it again, the water is cold but I'm not sure what people really expected from a swimming pool we were lucky enough to get chance to use the outdoor pool too. Towels and armbands are provided, u will need a 1 euro coin to use the locker. Changing rooms were small and only 2 cubicles to get changed in but again I'm not sure what people really expected.
After booking then looking at the Disney hotel I have to say I was envious that we weren't staying there as it wasn't in our budget but we went there on one of the days to buy something from their shop that was out of stock in other shops and on entering there was a sickly smell being pumped out throughout the hotel and whilst it had more Disney features I much preferred the Sequoia Lodge for it's friendliness and family feel, we'd definitely stay at The Sequoia lodge again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank The_Brindleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto. Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We felt like we were on a factory line production, there´s too many people everywhere. We went on Juin 2014, and there were rows for everything, at the reception, at the concierge, at the restaurant... The buffet dinner is ok, but the breakfast is too basic for the price we pay. And from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. there´s no place to eat at the hotel. Bad price/quality relation, we won´t go back to this hotel. We had to stay at Disney for another night because our flight was canceled, but we stayed at Kyriad hotel, and we found it much more pleasent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SofiaPorto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We arrived at the hotel via the VEA Shuttle from Charles de Gaulle Airport (which in itself was fairly chaotic when it came to boarding the coach). Upon arrival we were faced with a packed reception area. One person had to que whilst others waited with the luggage. Although the whole experience was again fairly chaotic, there was just enough Disney organisation present to ensure we weren't waiting for too long. As a bonus, our room was ready early which was very nice as we had been traveling since 4am.

In the room (Montana Room) there were two double beds, table and chair as well as TV. There was also an ice bucket and glasses in the room which came in useful.

Each day we were given new complimentary soap/shower gel which although was pleasant seemed a bit wasteful to me as we did not use one per day.

Breakfast was very busy, although at 9:30am we didn't have to que more than a couple of minutes.

The hotel grounds were very well maintained and included paths which looked pleasant although we did not have time to walk on them, nor did we have time to visit the pool area.

We used Marne la Vallee station twice to travel on the RER, there is an information centre within the station than provides free maps of the transport network in English. It was fairly easy to travel into the centre of Paris for the day which we did, a day ticket cost €15 and included travel on the Metro once in the centre of Paris. We also used the RER to travel to Val d' Europe (only one stop) and from there we walked to the Auchan supermarket which was not far from Val d' Europe station. This was a good idea as here you can buy packs of bottled water which you are allowed to take into the parks and doing this saved us just under €25 over the course of the five days we were there (fare was €1.70 each way).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 586Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed here for 5 days in February in an adjoining family room. Unfortunately consideration for the make up of the family hadn't been made in the layout of the room which left my husband and I on bunk beds.

Rooms were comfortable, beds were good but decor is tired and in need of updating (border peeling off the walls, dated furniture).

Our bathroom was set up for disabled used so we had tons of room. Nice toiletries Disney themed of course and smelled lovely.

We had breakfast included in our hotel cost which saved a lot of money. Food choice was continental which did get a little boring on the last few days but it was fine.

Staff were friendly and very accommodation of us and most importantly my nephew who has special needs, always making sure we had a good table in the restaurant.

Bar area we didn't use but it was big a cosy with open fires.

Swimming pool is nice with one small flume and a jacuzzi but it's quite small and imagine would get very crowded in high season. Free towel rental though which is good.

All in all fine as a base but does need some attention to restore some magic.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Family holiday so need some space in the room. Parents staying in the adjoining room. The room was spacious enough although could do with updating. The bathroom was small but functional.On a plus side the pool was amazing

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rainbowcymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coupvray
0.5 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
0.4 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#10 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
5,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Disney's Hotel New York
0.4 mi away
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
#12 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
7,153 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Sequoia Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Sequoia Lodge

Property: Disney's Sequoia Lodge
Address: 1 Avenue Robert Schuman, 77700 Coupvray, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Coupvray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coupvray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's Sequoia Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 1011
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Détendez-vous dans ce lodge à la fois douillet et très confortable, directement inspiré des parcs nationaux américains. Au Disney's Sequoia Lodge, les parcs ne sont qu'à 15 minutes à pied et encore moins avec la navette gratuite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Sequoia Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Sequoia Hotel Marne-La-Vallee
Disneys Sequoia Hotel
Disneys Marne La Vallée
Disneys Sequoia Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing