We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
Nearby Hotels
B&B Hotel a Disneyland R Paris(Magny-le-Hongre)(Great Value!)
$95
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorers Hotel(Magny-le-Hongre)
$155
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne(Marne-la-Vallee)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$118
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe(Marne-la-Vallee)
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$118
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$805
$523
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9,935)
Filter reviews
9,935 results
Traveler rating
3,247
4,164
1,743
548
233
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,247
4,164
1,743
548
233
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden foresthunters grillsequoia lodgedisney villagemain buildingminute walkswimming poollake viewtwo double bedsstandard roomlog fireyogurtfast passnewport baynew york hotelcafe mickeychocolate coins
Filter
Updating list...
3,175 - 3,180 of 9,935 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights for our daughters 5 th birthday. The children's corner is lacking anything to entertain children just small tables and chairs . We arrived in the 17th of Jan staff were helpful and polite . We used the shuttle bus once but were disappointed that when we reached the park we weren't told so and stayed on the bus , an announcement or display of where we are on the led screen would have helped. But then walked to the parks as it was a short walk round the lake . The studios were great the toy story area was a big hit . But the day we spent in the park on 19th was a little disappointing . Lots of rides could not run due to the snow which couldn't have been helped but lots were closed for refurbishment . We used our fast passes once on the Peter Pan ride only for the ride to break down while on it we had to be evacuated via steps leaving an upset 5 and 3 year olds which killed the magic .

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angharadjones84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We spent October half term in Disneyland. The hotel was clean tidy and well located great walk around the lake!!! The breakfast was well organised and the staff polite. The evening meals were hot and a great selection.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ipswich21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We arrived at the Sequoia Lodge at 8pm on a Sunday night for a 4day 5 night stay. When we arrived we were dealt with swiftly and courteously and we were in our room within 20 minutes. Upon arrival there were chocolates and a birthday card for my dd who was having her 7th birthday there (I had emailed to inform them of this) and a note for my son who has autism wishing him a wonderful stay ( I had also noted this in the email).

Breakfast was very early at 7.15 but I have to say we only made this time once and we were later on the other mornings and this was no problem as the hotel was not busy - we always got a table straight away. Breakfast was continental and fresh every day - lovely fruit salad and the kids loved serving themselves cereal.

It snowed on our first day and continued to be cold and snowy for the remainder of our stay - but this did not dampen our holiday as on the really horrendously snowy day we went to the indoors shows at the Studio park and then swimming in the afternoon. The staff worked tirelessly at the hotel and in the parks to clear the snow and keep everyone safe. Some rides closed periodicaly but this seemed to be more to do with worrying about people slipping on the waiting areas rather than the rides not working.

We experienced very little queuing or waiting as this was january and very very cold so the park was not very busy.

We had a beautiful meal in Hunters Grill one night - we had lamb, salmon and turkey with lovely rice, potato and sides as well as delicious salads and soups. The kids loved the pasta, chips and fish and chicken bites. The desserts were out of this world and so much choice! Kids loved Brownies, yoghut and chocolate mousse. We had a lovley bottle of red (19 euros) and the kids had juices. This was not cheap but was definitely the best meal we had in DLP (we have been 4 times now!).

On our second night our heating broke and I telephoned reception - 2 maintenace guys arrived immediately and informed us it was broken. We were moved to a new room on the 5th floor with a lake view - really lovely. Our first room was on the 4th floor and had been renovated and was very clean - unfortunately on arrival they had forgotten to put a cot and a kettle in the room. One phonecall to reception and 5 minutes later these arrived - no problem. Our second room on the 5th floor was identical and very clean. I must note that we stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and the rooms were very tired and basic - it has greatly improved - the hairdryer is fab - no need to pack one!

All in all the staff and hotel were lovely and we had a great time and would love to return at some time .

Room Tip: Ask to be in the main building - it was so handy for breakfast and the character photo opps
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

When researching for this trip, this looked like the best option for our 8 person, 3 room trip over the new year holiday. I was however a little wary due to some of the reviews. We were delighted when it turned out just perfect. We had requested 3 adjacent lake view rooms and that's exactly what we got on the 7th floor. Excellent views over the lake and parks and the added bonus we could see all three of the New Year firework displays from the rooms and the lake one was the best with Mickey conducting!! There were characters in the hotel every morning and only short queues for photo opportunities. There was of course an official photographer but no problems with taking your own - in fact the staff even took a photo of us all using our camera. The staff were all delightful in the lobby, restaurants and in the hotel in general. We had some qualms about breakfast after reading reports of chaos - that was not our experience, we turned up within 30 mins of our allotted time and never had to wait more than 2 or 3 minutes for a table for 8! The breakfast was excellent with large quantities of bakery, cereals, meat, cheese and fruit etc.
The rooms were presumably newly refurbished with a woodland/Bambi theme, everything was clean and worked. The beds we found remarkably comfortable. One surprise was that I found we could get Orange wifi in the rooms. It cost about €15 for 10 hours over 30 days - not a bad deal - the hotel didn't seem to promote this? We also used the Hunters Grill Buffet Restaurant - one evening, a bit pricey but the food was very good. House wine at about €22 was also OK. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Go for the lakeside room on the higher floors. Trees obscure view lower down. This block is also a LOT closer to the lobby/restaurants/exit.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaqal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Myself, my husband and two kids (aged 7 and 10) stayed in Sequoia Lodge for 5 days, 4 nights in January 2013 and we were incredibly happy with our stay. Our room was spacious, extremely clean and well cared for with added facilities ie: hairdryer, safe and mini bar, which we had been told were not in all rooms. The service was above and beyond our expectations. The staff were attentive, polite and extremely helpful. The breakfast is continental, croissants, meats cheeses etc and although it is the same each morning there is plenty of choice and it was extrememly fresh and tasty. There were two Disney characters in an allocated place each morning for photos etc and in all honesty we could not find anything to complain about. The hotel, the staff and general service was so much better than we could have hoped for.
The swimming pool is spacious and warm with lockers in the changing rooms which didn't need coins to use, just lock and go. Not a complaint but a valid point is that the pool has no shallow end. the water is around 5 foot deep throughout although armbands were easily available.
Shuttle buses to and from the hotel were an added convenience but the walk from the hotel to the parks is less than 10 minutes, even in the snow.

Also, we awoke to two inches of snow on our first morning there. Staff of Disney were working tirelessly and non stop for the next 48 to clear all paths and walkways. Not only did the majority of rides remain open during the snow, it just added to the magical experience of the holiday.

I would recommend a trip to DisneyLand Paris to anyone. Sequoia Lodge is one of the mid range hotel and we would happily stay there again, not feeling the need to spend out on a more expensive hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews