We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe(Marne-la-Vallee)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne(Marne-la-Vallee)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Explorers Hotel(Magny-le-Hongre)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (9,644)
Filter reviews
9,645 results
Traveler rating
3,128
4,053
1,703
536
225
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,128
4,053
1,703
536
225
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden foresthunters grillsequoia lodgedisney villagemain buildingminute walkswimming poollake viewtwo double bedsstandard roomlog fireyogurtfast passnewport baynew york hotelcafe mickeychocolate coins
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,188 - 3,193 of 9,645 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights with my mom and young son. The room was spotless and very comfortable, the beds were extremely comfy in fact. Breakfast was lovely offering croissants, pan chocolat, toast, a selection of cereal, cold meats, fruit salad, Danone yoghurt and fruit juice and coffee. This hotel is great for a winter christmas time stay because of its theme. Don't miss the great photo opp in front of the large fire in the bar in between the two Xmas trees if you're there at Christmas time it would make a great Christmas card.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SHancock2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

In comparison to a great stay and service at this Hotel last year, i was extremely disappointed at what i experienced. My friend and I stayed at this Hotel for 5 nights at the beginning of November. Check in took longer than normal as we were not allocated the room type we had originally booked, and had to insist the matter be taken further before resulting in a successful resolution. The Hotel was extremely busy due to it being the mid-term break for the French Schools. Once we were allocated our preferred room type, although the room itself was clean and the bed linnen clean, we still experienced minor problems with the cleaning of our room throughout our stay: Wet towels being taken away and not replaced on 3 seperate occasions (had to ask at reception for towels), a dirty soaking wet pillow slip from another room being left lying on our room carpet & dirty cleaning clothes left lying in our bathroom (resulting in something disagreeable), and our room was not touched 2 days in a row. We can only assume that this was due to it being a school holiday and the hotel perhaps being understaffed and overbooked because of this. Breakfast times are allocated to you upon arrival for each day of your stay, however we ended up giving up on this and ate much later to avoid the extremely long queues that formed in the morning between 8.00am and 9.00am. which meant that we were later being able to leave the hotel for the parks. The breakfast on offer is very basic; Cold buffet of meats, cheeses, yoghurts, Croissants, Nutella, Jams, Bread and Cereals, tea/coffee machines also provided; The hotel itself is well situated with a 15 minute walk round the lake and through Disney Village to reach either Walt Disney Studios or the Magic Kingdom, there is also a regular free shuttle bus service from the hotel that will also drop you close to the main train station. Security is very tight and you have to go through a bag search before being allowed into the Village or the Parks. Due to it being the school holiday both parks were overcrowded and at times it was impossible to get near to any of the attractions due to very long queues; would recommend that you FastPass any of the attractions that offer this service as when the parks are busy, we saw waiting times of up to 90 minutes to get on any 1 attraction (Peter Pan, Buzz Lightyear & Space Mountain being the most popular). Food & Beverage prices are on the expensive side almost 4 Euros for a small cup of tea! within the hotel. in 1 particular fast food restaurant within the parks, from ordering your food to eventually getting your meal, the HOT food that you were receiving was actually cold as it had been lying out on your pick up tray for some time, my friend had to end up throwing away her meal as she could not eat it. We did have one evening meal in the Hunter's Grill restaurant within the hotel, this was buffet service and it was actually very nice and cost 29 Euros each excluding drinks. Would i return to this hotel in the future, possibly, at a less busier time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtraveler347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have visited Disneyland Paris three times to date and stayed at 3 different Disney Hotels trying to find one that resembles anything like what you expect from a disney hotel. Unfortunately the Sequia lodge was unable to raise the standards.

Main Poor Points
1. The pool is freezing, tiny and located in a seperate outhouse meaning you have to go outside to use the facilities.
2. Hotel room had less frills than a budget hotel and only reference we could find to Disney was the picture of bambi hanging on one of the walls, and the soap bottle in the shower. Of particular note no kettle. You can still purchase a tea/coffee kit from reception but if you can find anywhere in a 5 mile radius that sells milk you are a better man than me.
3. Room service or complete lack of. We phoned about 12 times in total to try and get a kettle brought up to our room, we were traveling with a baby so needed to heat the bottles. After about 4-5 hrs later we were offered a broken kettle with no cord. Cheers. But then had to confront the reception desk, now late at night who took another 40 mins to produce a working kettle.
4. Breakfast service was poor, like others have said the unhelpful staff bodge their way through service with little care or consideration for thier customers, sitting us in totall unappropiate tables or positions for our high chairs.
5. The room was situated miles from reception and the other hotel facilities.

To be completely honest Disneyland Paris has really underwowed me in every area. I have revisited 3 times now as my children love the characters and rides, and cant realistically afford to take to them to the proper Disney in Florida. Cant believe they choose to build Disney in France in the first place. Poor service throughout the parks, overpriced poorly produced meals, and if French is not your first language expect to be treated like 2nd or even 3rd class.

Room Tip: Ask to place near the facilities, wouldnt bother with the lakeside upgrade
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband and I booked this hotel after staying at the more budget conscious Santa Fe previously. We wanted a little more luxury and to be within walking distance of the parks.
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were allocated room 4207 in the main part of the hotel and our room was newly refurbished – comfortable, snug and clean. The bathroom was lovely and big, plenty of hot water and clean towels. The main room consisted of two good size double beds, a table and chairs and a good sized drawer unit incorporating a flat screen TV. My only niggles were that the bed had a rock hard mattress, which gave me aching hips and back ache, and the TV channels were very limited – available English channels – 1 park guide channel, Disney UK, 3 news channels and ESPN. No Disney movies showing or anything else entertaining and watchable. Oh well... I guess you don’t go to Disneyland Paris to watch TV!
The breakfasts were much less of a scrum than at The Santa Fe, but still quite basic. Pastries, meats, breads, cereal, fruit, yoghurts, hot drinks & fruit juices, all of which set us up nicely for the morning but it would have been nice to have something warm during such cold weather. We did eat at the Hunters Grill all you can eat buffet one evening, which was €29.99 each but fantastic value. There is a really great selection of food and we were spoiled for choice! We did book with the concierge and advise anyone else do the same as they get very busy.
The communal areas are lovely – the shop is a good size, packed with all the usual Disney gifts but they also have drink, snacks and sweets available. You might prefer to pay €2.99 for a bottle of Coke from here rather than €4.99 from the mini bar in the room....which we did not touch! The Disney meet & Greet characters that show up are worth getting – you might wait 10 minutes but that beats 1-2 hours in the park. While we were there, they had Mickey, Pluto, Eeyore and Chip n’ Dale (know as Tic & Tac in Paris!). We bought a photo package – 3 pictures with characters, complete with frames for €30.00; quite a good deal.
The bar at the Sequoia Lodge is large, cosy and dominated by a huge fireplace. The Christmas decorations were lovely and enhanced our stay.
The hotel is a 10 minute walk via the Disney Village to the parks. By the time you have queued and waited for a shuttle bus, then travelled back to the hotel, you could have walked there and back twice. It’s a pleasant walk too; you pass the lake and also the other hotels (New York & Newport Bay).

We found every single staff member to be polite, helpful, genuine and well trained – no complaints at all there – they were all a credit to the Disney brand. We would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to couples and families, its good value for money and the location is excellent. We would return soon but our next planned trip is the Disneyland hotel!

I can recommend the Disney Express - £16 each and worth every penny! Also, Cafe Mickey in the Disney Village is a must!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NottinghamLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Hotel ok , however our room was not in main hotel but in the lodges approx 6 min walk through woods and pathways not lit up . There was no entertainment in hotel at night for kids as games room being renovated . Television in bedroom should have had a Disney movie channel with Disney movies playing but it didn't . Wouldn't stay here again , Wouldn't rate this hotel as a 3 star . After staying in the Portaventura Park in Salou , Spain in the El Paso Hotel , Portaventura park very like Disney Land , I would prefer it to Euro Disney ,

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186605Lou1234_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews