We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, peaceful, restorative.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nestled in the woods. Clear view of the lake from the front deck. Living room with wood stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Nestled in the woods. Clear view of the lake from the front deck.
Living room with wood stove
Living room
Paddling by the dock
Family fun!
Swimming area off the point
Path down to just one of the swimming areas
Wide front porch to enjoy the views!
Back entrance and paddle gear.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Greenfield, Southwest Nova Scotia, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louise de...
1 review
“Beautiful, peaceful, restorative.”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful setting: lake was lovely for swimming and canoeing. The small dock on the water was perfect for sunbathing and lounging. Great cabin: well-appointed kitchen, comfortable bed, cozy living room, tv with good assortment of movies for rainy days. The property and cabin are well cared for and a peaceful place to spend time in - fire pit outside was a fun way to enjoy moonlit nights. I really enjoyed my stay and look forward to returning.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickankro...
Goshen, Indiana
2 reviews
“Peaceful and Relaxing”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A 30 minute drive from civilization just in case you forgot something or need groceries. However, while staying in this rustic and fully accommodated cabin my wife and I truly enjoyed the out of doors and couldn't thank Cynthia and Eric enough for allowing us to enjoy their home away from home. We enjoyed the wonderful dock while staring at the stars, and canoed most every day. Walks through the woods and down the trails provided daily exercise as well, and most every accommodation you would expect in your own home can be found here. If you want to just get away from the hustle and bustle enjoy the peace and tranquility of the outdoors, give Cynthia and Eric a call...you'll thank everyone afterwards!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianzed
Halifax, Canada
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This place is phenomenal. So peaceful and secluded. The lake is enormous and seems all the cottages are far enough away that you can't hear a sound here. My wife and daughter and I brought our Kayaks and paddled for hours. Cottage is clean and has everything you need. They even have a Canoe available. Cynthia was very friendly. Long dirt road but well worth it. Will book again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron J
1 review
“Honeymoon stay”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A wonderful place! The water system could have been better but it was a comfy place to stay. Will think of coming again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Hello Aaron,

We are so glad you enjoyed yoursleves. I must apologize for the water flow which has been corrected. It seemed the pump from the lake lost air pressure and just needed a top up.

We hope to see you again and have you enjoy the new dock we have just built.

Cynthia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luckey
nova scotia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful and peaceful !”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This place is amazing. It is so quiet and peaceful all you can hear is birds singing and loons in the evening.
We went canoeing for the first time and loved it.
We also went fishing but didn't catch anything,,but lost the end of our fishing pole while casting it out , lol
The cabin is very cozy with all the things you would possible need.
The bed was very comfortable and we slept like a log.
I would highly recommend this place and will definitely try to go again next summer.
We stayed 2 nights but wished it was longer !
I give it a 5⭐️

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Stunning, Secluded, Serene”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent 4 nights at the Molega Lake Cottage and absolutely loved everything about our stay. The cottage was perfect - equipped with everything we needed. The lake was beautiful - two dock choices and several paths to the lake provided different views (& blueberries!) and entry points for swimming or canoeing. We swam every day - the water was refreshing and clean. On the one rainy day, we used the wood burning stove to heat up the cabin which made for a very cozy space to read and dream. Otherwise most of our time was spent on the porch or at the lake. The sunrises and the star-filled night skies were spectacular. It was remote - no cell phone or internet - almost no people or boats in sight - just the sounds of birds, frogs, and the lapping of the water and rustling of leaves in the breeze. For this NYC based couple, it was a perfect retreat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed our little piece of paradise and hope to aee you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob S
1 review
“Beautiful spot”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage is in a great spot, very secluded and has an excellent view. My girlfriend and I really enjoyed being able to get away from everything and just enjoy the outdoors. Great for swimming and canoeing.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing