We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value and Exceeds Name”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hewitt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
507 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Excellent Value and Exceeds Name”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Just stayed there and was very pleasantly surprised. Seemed very new, and room was HUGE. Wifi was fast, and even had indoor pool and gym. Right off interstate, but is still south of Waco a few miles. Breakfast wasn't the best, but beat expectations everywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarEglTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep06, Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on tripadvisor! I am pleased to hear you had a good stay. The hotel is a newer property, and we take great pride in maintaining the facilities. We do offer great amenities such as the pool, free Internet, business center, and guest laundry facilities on property. With us being so close to Waco it makes it very easy to enjoy all the activities in Waco while still being able to stay somewhere that makes you feel at home. If you are ever back in the area we would love to have you stay with us. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and if you every need anything please do not hesitate to call us!

Thank you,
The Sleep Inn & Suites Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    47
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
55
28
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
KC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have stayed here several time in the last couple of years - and was looking forward to staying here on this trip as well. That was - untill my customer had to change plans mid trip. The reservation was supposed to be cancelled 24 hours ahead - which is a little unusual with this chain - but when I had to juggle my schedule they allowed me to cancel same day without any fee. I will stay here again - just not this trip.
Moved down the road to Sulphur Springs to accomodate my new schedule and am staying in a hotel I wish I wasn't in!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KcKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep06, Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
The Sleep Inn & Suites would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on tripadvisor. We are very pleased that we were able to help you out with the cancellation dilemma. We strive to make all our guests experiences great even if you don’t get to stay the night with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you,
Sleep Inn & Suites Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel may be right by the interstate, but you will not hear the slightest sound; it is completely sound proofed. The hotel is very clean, and a nice breakfast too. An entire bus load of students stayed one night, and we never heard the slightest peep. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GenThom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep06, Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
The Sleep Inn & Suites located in Hewitt, Texas would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make all our guests experiences great and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you,
Sleep Inn & Suites Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, tn
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The staff were friendly, helpful, and made me fell welcome. The speed of the internet was good. The pool was clean with a good temperature as well as the hot tub. The best part of the hotel was that it was close enough to Waco and far enough away to avoid the congestion.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep06, Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
The Sleep Inn & Suites located in Hewitt, Texas would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make all our guests experiences great and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you,
Sleep Inn & Suites Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on two occasions in the past two months and have enjoyed our stays immensely. The staff there makes you feel right at home. I don't believe I have ever met a friendlier staff. Special kudos to Laquita and Fred for being the best at what they do!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep06, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Tripadvisor. Our staff has a high standard of excellence that we strive to achieve and we are very pleased to hear that we have achieved that goal during your stays. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and if you need anything please do not hesitate to ask.

Thank you,
The Sleep Inn & Suites Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parker, co
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The hotel is fairly new, just south of Waco. The room was clean and roomy enough, internet speed was pretty good but signal strength varied. Insulated well enough to be pretty quiet. I'm pretty sure the maids re-use non empty shampoo & conditioner bottles - the conditioner in my room upon check-in was about 75% empty - odd.
The breakfast had hot eggs & meat, along with usual pastries, raisin bran & cheerios. The coffee urn was not a high priority and was empty on 2 different days during my breakfast. Location is within 5 miles of a variety of restaurants, but none in the immediate vicinity. For the relatively low price it offers an excellent value overall.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingof0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep06, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Tripadvisor! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We do offer a great value filled product at a reasonable price.
I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. I would like to start off by saying we do not re-use shampoo and conditioner in the guest rooms. We actually donate the used left over shampoo and conditioner to needy families in the Hewitt/Waco area. I have spoken to the housekeeping department about the shampoo and conditioner and I hope you will consider this an isolated incident. The housekeepers know how important it is to insure all our guests have a great stay from start to finish and they were saddened that they missed this item in your room.
I would also like to apologize that during your breakfast experience we ran out of coffee temporarily. We do our best to insure everything at breakfast stays filled and fresh and it appears on this particular occasion we did not maintain the coffee as we should have.
Again, I would like to thank you for leaving us a review on Tripadvisor. Your feedback allows us to see how we are doing and also allows us to see areas that we can improve on.

Thank you,
The Sleep Inn & Suites Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Fairly nice hotel for the price. Good breakfast choices. Clean. Location not very convenient for Waco activities. Television was located in a very odd spot between the bedroom area and the living area. It swiveled for viewing each way and wasn't convenient for either area, but I had to uncomfortably look to one side if viewing from the bed if I wanted to see it. I booked this hotel through Expedia at a reduced rate on their "unpublished rates" feature with the idea that I would be given a non-smoking room since I'd requested it in my preferences on my Expedia account profile. That request printed out on my confirmation also. When I arrived at the hotel, I was told we were in a smoking room. I was livid! I called Expedia, and they refused to do anything about it. I had to pay an extra $15 per day to get a non-smoking room, which totally defeated my purpose in using the unpublished rates to save money. If you don't smoke, then don't bother trying to book at a reduced rate on 3rd party websites that offer cheaper rooms but don't tell you which hotel you'll end up with. Never again!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladyslider28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep06, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
The Sleep Inn & Suites would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor.com. We were very pleased that you enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast; however we were saddened to hear about the issues you had with your third party booking. Unfortunately, not all third party websites guarantee smoking preference. It appears that during your stay we did not have any non-smoking standard rooms available at the same price, but it does appear that we were able to give you a non-smoking king suite. When we change room types this will sometimes affect the rate and it appears this was the case during your stay. One positive thing about choicehotels.com is that you are able to get discounts off the full price of a room and you will be guaranteed your smoking preference. If you make your reservations with the hotel directly we also will guarantee a room to be smoking or non-smoking. We would love the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future. If you are ever in the Waco/Hewitt area please call us directly and we will get you the best rate available and guarantee your smoking preference. Again, we would like to thank you for leaving us a review on tripadvisor.com. Your feedback allows us to see how we are doing and also allows us to see areas that we can improve on.

Thank you,
The Sleep Inn & Suites Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hewitt
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hewitt
Ramada Hewitt
#2 of 2 in Hewitt
432 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
9.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Woodway Waco South Inn & Suites
5.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn and Suites

Property: Sleep Inn and Suites
Address: 209 Enterprise Blvd, Hewitt, TX 76643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Hewitt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hewitt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites is located on I-35, Exit 328, with easy access on and off the highway. We are just one exit south of Waco and approximately 7 miles from Baylor University. The Sleep Inn & Suites is a 2015 Choice Gold Award winning hotel. We offer complimentary hot breakfast, indoor heated pool, and hot tub. All of our rooms come with refrigerator, microwave, iron, ironing board, and coffee maker. Other amenities include business center, free high speed wireless Internet, free parking, indoor corridors, and guest laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Hotel Hewitt
Sleep Inn Hewitt
Hewitt Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing