We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Waco Choice!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hewitt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I have stayed here many times and the staff have been very friendly ...The place is Always clean and well kept...they have a hot breakfast which is good..they were great about my special request ..The staff are great and eager to please ..and always smiling!! I definitely recommend this place...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaga_ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep06, Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review on Tripadvisor! It is so great to hear we are all doing a good job here at the sleep Inn!! We strive to make each guests stay comfortable and clean and greet everyone with a smile. We enjoy being your hotel of Choice when you come to town and look forward to seeing you on your next trip!!

Thank you,
Yvonne Laukaitis
245-420-3200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 172 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed in Hewitt for three nights and the room was very clean! The lobby is beautiful, the staff was friendly and breakfast was hot and free! Pool for the kids..... Love this place!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep06, Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! Your satisfaction and comfort are always our number one concern. We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed your last stay with us. We can't wait to see you again the next time your in the Waco area! Thank you for making us your hotel of Choice!

Yvonne Laukaitis
254-420-3200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I stay in Waco often on business. This place was perfect...close to Waco, clean, quiet, good breakfast, great workout room and heated indoor pool. They were great about attending to my special request. I was especially impressed when I called the hotel in a panic, only to discover that they had already found my Iphone and it was waiting for me at the front desk. I found my new "go to" place!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep06, Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

From all of us at the Sleep Inn & Suites we would like to Thank You for your kind words and positive review! We strive to have the best customer service for our guests at all times and its wonderful to hear that it is noticed! I'm so glad we found your phone and you were still in town to pick it up!! Thanks again for staying at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Hewitt/Waco!! It is a great honor to be your new "go to" place!!! Can't wait to see you again in the future!

Thank you,
Yvonne Laukaitis
254-420-3200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

The Manager Yvonne is an outsatnding host for this hotel. You will get excellent customer service!

Room Tip: The suites are nice for expanded living at an affordable cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep06, Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

The staff at the Sleep Inn Inn & Suites were excited to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We work really hard to ensure that every guest has the best stay possible.Thank you so much for your kind words as I love being the manager of Sleep Inn and it is nice to hear you noticed. We love having you here and can't wait till the next time you visit Hewitt?Waco!

Thank you so much,
Yvonne Laukaitis
254-420-3200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Stayed one night with work team when Waco hotels were full. Easy access from Waco. Nice, clean, large rooms with microwave and fridge. Friendly staff. Full breakfast included. As my previous experiences with Choice Hotels, a great room for the price! The only down side with this hotel is proximity to the freeway noise. In the end, I slept fine but you could definitly hear traffic noise from my room. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLHArlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep06, Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

From all of us at the Sleep Inn & Suites we would like to Thank You for your kind words and positive review! We are glad that you enjoyed your trip to Hewitt/Waco and it was a privilege to be your hotel of Choice! We strive to have the best customer service for our guests at all times and its wonderful to hear that it is noticed! Thanks again for staying at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Hewitt/Waco!! Hope to see you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed here one night while visiting my sister in Waco. Easy to find/get to...nice room for the price, 5 minutes from Valley Mills/Baylor area. Overall good find with nice staff, free breakfast, etc.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atlrefro16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep06, Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

From all of us at the Sleep Inn & Suites we would like to Thank You for your kind words and positive review! We are glad that you enjoyed your trip to Hewitt/Waco to visit your sister and it was a privilege to be your hotel of Choice! We strive to have the best customer service for our guests at all times and its wonderful to hear that it is noticed! Thanks again for staying at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Hewitt/Waco!!

Yvonne Laukaitis
Manager
254-420-3200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

All the employees we encountered were so helpful. I believe the gentleman's name was Rojee who checked us in and he sent us to a nice restaurant. The room was great. The pool, hot tub and exercise room were wonderful. Breakfast was super too. Highly recommend this one.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Badgersgirll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep06, Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! Your satisfaction and comfort are always our number one concern. We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed your last stay with us.We are very lucky to have many great restaurants in the area to send you to. Thank you for the compliments on breakfast!! We can't wait to see you again the next time your in the Waco area! Thank you for making us your hotel of Choice!

Yvonne Laukaitis
Manager
254-420-3200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hewitt
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hewitt
Ramada Hewitt
#2 of 2 in Hewitt
461 reviews
5.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
9.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Waco South
9.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Waco
3.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn and Suites

Address: 209 Enterprise Blvd, Hewitt, TX 76643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Hewitt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hewitt
Price Range: $69 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites is located on I-35, Exit 328, with easy access on and off the highway. We are just one exit south of Waco and approximately 7 miles from Baylor University. The Sleep Inn & Suites is a 2015 Choice Gold Award winning hotel. We offer complimentary hot breakfast, indoor heated pool, and hot tub. All of our rooms come with refrigerator, microwave, iron, ironing board, and coffee maker. Other amenities include business center, free high speed wireless Internet, free parking, indoor corridors, and guest laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sleep Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Hotel Hewitt
Sleep Inn Hewitt
Hewitt Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing