We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful clean hotel! Friendly Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hewitt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Beautiful clean hotel! Friendly Staff!”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

The service was excellent. The front desk was friendly and competent. The room was clean and nicely decorated. We visited friends in the area and got a chance to visit the Dr. Pepper Museum and the Texas Ranger museum. Free breakfast was included but no restaurant or room service on site. Restaurants nearby though.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbaxter68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep06, Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
From all of us at the Sleep Inn & Suites we would like to thank you for your kind words and positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your trip to Hewitt/Waco and it was a privilege to be your hotel of choice! We hope that you come back and visit in the near future, contact us at any time to make your next reservation or for your friends and family as well. Thank you so much for staying at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Hewitt/Waco.

Yvonne Laukaitis
254-420-3200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    47
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
55
28
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We stayed at this motel April 8 and 9 with other family members occupying other rooms. The motel was very clean, beds comfortable, plenty of room to move around, wifi worked, everything nice. Then it was shower time. There were 2 of us in the room, and we had 2 bath towels, 2 hand towels and 2 wash cloths. You need more than one towel to dry off with--the towels are SO THIN! And if you use both towels to dry off with, you are trying to get more towels before your partner is out of the shower so they have sufficient drying capability. When you get towels, they note what you got and what room you are in (they must have a horrible theft problem).

Breakfast was good the first morning--scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, assorted breads, cereals, etc. The waffle maker is in the shape of the state of Texas! As a side note, very good waffles, but give them another 15-20 seconds to be completely done. The second morning, no coffee, a big sign on the juice machine "out of order", and scant offerings. I went to the front desk and told the guy there about the lack of coffee and he said he would get someone. In the meantime, there was another caraffe near the check in area of coffee. Later, someone came to the breakfast area, looked at everything and went in the back room to make more coffee. Seems like they did not have any extra caraffe's with coffee made as some places have. I asked about the juice machine. She looked in it, tore off the sign, pushed the button and after a couple of tries, juice! She also restocked after the coffee was made. This should not be happening when the room is filled on a Saturday morning.

These are small glitches. Bring your own towels (we did not use the pool so I don't know the towel situation there) and be patient for coffee and you will have a great time.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shade2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep06, Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Thank you for making the effort and taking time to leave a review. I apologize on behalf of my staff and the hotel for the inconvenience you've encounter at our hotel. Your input is greatly beneficial to help us improve our services and hotel operation. We value you as a guest and we hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Thank you,
Yvonne Laukaitis
254-420-3200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2010

This hotel is conveniently located, just outside Waco. Staff was super friendly & helpful. We were given a large room with a king size bed, sofa bed for the kids, and free crib (not playpen) for the baby. Large bathroom, fridge & microwave. Hotel is impeccably clean & room was a good price. We had a good sleep. We enjoyed the pool; both pool & hot tub were a good temperature. The pool had character...nice terracotta & cobalt blue tiles, not your typical hotel pool. Deluxe continental breakfast in the am which we enjoyed.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canfamily_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Clean and comfortable with fitness room and continental breakfast. Very courteous and helpful staff. Perfect type of place for traveling.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler137835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2010

Stay of 3/4&5/10. Very nice. Efficient staff. Comfy beds. Road construction by hotel, but caused no out of the way or noise issues.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaotrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2010

My stay was very nice with a good large clean room. I was able to get some good work done before meeting with my customer.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DishTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewitt, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2009

My son was getting married and out of town guests needed a place to stay that would be conveniently located to I-35 and all of the wedding activities. Sleep Inn was great! The staff was friendly and helpful. Many older family members lingered in the breakfast area after the serving time and felt welcome to sit there and chat. The rooms were clean, the pool was great and overall it was a wonderful stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to groups that might be traveling to the Waco area for special events. The staff was very accommodating during the entire 4 night stay!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaylorAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep06, Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 15, 2009
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff; it was our pleasure to be at your service! We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We know you have a choice where you stay and greatly appreciate that you choose The Sleep Inn & Suites of Hewitt/Waco, TX , while visiting the Waco Area. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope we have an opportunity to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hewitt
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hewitt
Ramada Hewitt
#2 of 2 in Hewitt
432 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
9.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Woodway Waco South Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
5.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn and Suites

Property: Sleep Inn and Suites
Address: 209 Enterprise Blvd, Hewitt, TX 76643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Hewitt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hewitt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites is located on I-35, Exit 328, with easy access on and off the highway. We are just one exit south of Waco and approximately 7 miles from Baylor University. The Sleep Inn & Suites is a 2015 Choice Gold Award winning hotel. We offer complimentary hot breakfast, indoor heated pool, and hot tub. All of our rooms come with refrigerator, microwave, iron, ironing board, and coffee maker. Other amenities include business center, free high speed wireless Internet, free parking, indoor corridors, and guest laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Hotel Hewitt
Sleep Inn Hewitt
Hewitt Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing