We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs work”
Review of Ramada Hewitt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hewitt
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hewitt
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This hotel seems to have been refurbished recently. The interior and public spaces seemed nice enough but there were some basic problems.

There is a phone by the bed, which did not work. There are no less then 4 places in the room to plug the phone in and only one worked! Thankfully the phone cord was long enough to reach teh correct outlet (barely). Several light switches in the room served no purpose.

The floor lamp would not turn on. The lighting in the room was a little sparce even if the lamp worked.

The pillows are attrocious!

The elevator is incredibly slow. Thankfully I was only going up one floor.

The room was a little noisy with noise from the hallway and outside traffic.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeenThere_Didntdoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for writing us a review on your recent stay. Our hotel is not being refurbished. We are constantly adding new features that allow our guest to be more comfortable. It's upsetting to know that one of our guest did not have a enjoyable visit. We have listen to all the concerns you listed and will further improve our services. We thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Hieu Tran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 457 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Keisha T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cam K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sueann K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I was with my daughter for high school softball tourney. I came one day late so when i checked in my daughter said she was in my room but had to move because when they returned from eating it smelled like smoke. Coaches insisted they be moved bc it smelled like pot and it was strong. When i checked in i had to wait 5-10 mins to find staff to check in. The room smelled a little funny but it was ok. However, the next morning a sudden strong funny smoke smell and i had to keep bathroom closed bc it was bad. Finally started drifted to other parts of room. I told front desk thst i could not go into bathroom bc of smell. Told her i thought next room was smoking something. She offered to let me use a dirty bathroom on diiferent floor and she would make sure and charge other room a smoking fee. Told her the point was i did not want to go to dirty room, and my room was not functional to even get ready. She said she was not allowed to discount room without managers approval but she would have him csll me. He never did. I called back teice and still have not heard back from head manager to even discuss.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Jennifer S,

Thank you for writing us a review of your stay. I'm deeply sorry for any inconveniences that you had encounter at our hotel. Our hotel strict policy of 100% smoke free applies to every guest. Unfortunately one of our guest next to your room did not comply with the rule and smoked in the room. We took appropriate measure in handling with that guest. I personally call your mobile phone and left you a message, unfortunately it did not reach you in time. We value all of our guest comfort and their business, we hope to have you give us another chance in the future.

Kind Regards,
Hieu Tran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hewitt
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#1 of 2 in Hewitt
170 reviews
9.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Woodway Waco South Inn & Suites
9.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Waco
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hewitt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hewitt

Address: 778 Sun Valley Blvd, Hewitt, TX 76643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Hewitt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hewitt
Price Range: $81 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hewitt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Ramada Hotel located in Hewitt, Texas, near Waco and Baylor University. Each beautiful room features contemporary decor, 32 in HD flat screen TV, free WiFi so you can do your thing and leave the rest to us at this new Ramada. Enjoy the free Deluxe Continental Breakfast for each registered guest. Kids under-18 stay free in the same room, same bedding, with the adult that they accompany. If you are traveling to Waco for a Baylor University Parents Weekend, Baylor Graduation, Baylor Bears Football or other Baylor event, the Hewitt Ramada is close enough to the Baylor campus for you to enjoy the event and have some free time. We are located only 1 mile away from the Hillcrest Hospital. We are not pet friendly and only accept ADA certified pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hewitt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing