We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decidedly Average”
Review of Ramada Hewitt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hewitt
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hewitt
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decidedly Average”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The room was clean but there was mold above the shower and the paint was peeling.

My 16 month old son could reach the door handle on the front door and leave the room all by himself - not great.

The front desk staff where not helpful and looked as if it was painful to provide help.

Free breakfast was good and my son loved the indoor pool (although both external doors where left open to the pool for some reason).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonovanIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear DonovanIII,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We're glad that your kids enjoyed our free breakfast and indoor pool. We know how hot it can be in the summer and the pool is just perfect for such occasion! Please be assured that we have looked into the problem you mention and have fixed the issue. We thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Hieu Tran
254 732 9823
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    84
    89
    60
    37
See reviews for
189
62
18
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The staff are the hotel are courtesy and friendly. The rooms are clean, and spacious! The beds are solid, and feel comfortable to sleep in and you don't sink down into them like other hotels worn out beds! Pool and Hot Tub was also great. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stop! Well worth it!

Room Tip: The rooms with the hot tubs in them are the ones to get!
See more room tips
Green Features: Everything was great! Hotel was clean and environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Russell,

Thank you for the positive feedback on your recent stay! We're glad that our facility has met all your needs. We're glad that you had a great experience! Our staff are well-trained to provide you the best hospitality. Thank you for the kind words. At the Ramada Inn & Suites, we are constantly improving our amenities and services. Feedback like yours is very valuable to us. We valued your business and we hope to see you again in the near future. If you need any futhur assistance, you may contact me directly at hieutran@ramadawaco.com.

Kind Regards,
Hieu Tran
254 732 9823
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I checked in Sat morning for a local get together, easy check in and clean room as expected. The swimming pool was great and no complaints with all of the staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel if your near by and looking for somewhere to crash for the night. Oh and also free wifi+ breakfast, cant beat that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valjr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hewitt
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#1 of 2 in Hewitt
158 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
5.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Woodway Waco South Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hewitt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hewitt

Property: Ramada Hewitt
Address: 778 Sun Valley Blvd, Hewitt, TX 76643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Hewitt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hewitt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hewitt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Ramada Hotel located in Hewitt, Texas, near Waco and Baylor University. Each beautiful room features contemporary decor, 32 in HD flat screen TV, free WiFi so you can do your thing and leave the rest to us at this new Ramada. Enjoy the free Deluxe Continental Breakfast for each registered guest. Kids under-18 stay free in the same room, same bedding, with the adult that they accompany. If you are traveling to Waco for a Baylor University Parents Weekend, Baylor Graduation, Baylor Bears Football or other Baylor event, the Hewitt Ramada is close enough to the Baylor campus for you to enjoy the event and have some free time. We are located only 1 mile away from the Hillcrest Hospital. We are not pet friendly and only accept ADA certified pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hewitt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing