We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ramada Inn's are independently owned, so anything can happen” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Hewitt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Hewitt
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hewitt
Gainesville, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ramada Inn's are independently owned, so anything can happen”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

I have stayed in several Ramada Inns. Ramada corporate doesn't seem to care much about how they are run, so sometimes they are good, sometimes not. This one was okay. It was new, but kind of cheap in materials. Not a whole lot of people staying at the hotel, which seemed odd.

I'm not sure why every post states how wonderful the desk staff and management is. A little over the top on the posts, if you ask me. The guy we dealt with was far from professional, but did the job.

We were with a large group of people, and all agree the place is average. Breakfast was average (Do many people actually eat hard boiled eggs for breakfast?). Staff/management a little below average. Probably stay at the Sleep Inn next time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krc211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this review, September 25, 2011
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for taking your time to review us. Due to your review title and comments, I have reason to believe that you are not one of our guest who stayed at the hotel. Thank you for checking us out on tripadvisor.

Kind regards,
Hieu Tran
254 732 9823
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    81
    83
    58
    31
See reviews for
180
56
18
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buda, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

Many members of my family made a trip to Hewitt for a funeral and stayed here. The place is very nice. The front desk staff was very friendly and accomodating. The beds were very comfortable. And the contenental breakfast was was great.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BilWar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking your time out and writing us a quick review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful hotel. My condolences to your family, we hope your next visit to the Waco area would be a joyous one. My staff strives to provide the best services around to make you feel comfortable. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Hieu Tran
--------
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

I have to say the Ramada on sun valley blvd in hewitt,tx is wonderful. The front desk staff was great, very helpful and the management is top of the line. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is either passing by or if your a local. I highly suggest the room 303 for a romantic stay or if your a cowboys fan The Cowboy's Suite. I will go back again and again thanks Ramada.

Your Heart 2 Mine Photography

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louisa669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Dear valued guest,

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. My front desk clerk can't stop raving about your photography skills. We're happy that you chosen us to take some of your photography shots. Thank you for taking your time out and writing us a quick review. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Hieu Tran
254 732 9823
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, AR
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

The Continental breakfast provided was very good as it included biscuits and hard-boiled eggs. The room was cleaned to perfection and the desk staff was capable and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Dear Ramon M,

Thank you for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor. We're excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our main goal is to provide top notch services to all of our guest. We're glad that you enjoyed the free breakfast during your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Hieu Tran
----------
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

We love this place. It was very nice. It is a new hotel, everything was extremely clean and beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room has many nice amenities. I only have 2 suggestions for the staff.
1. pillow variety. Not everyone likes the big plush pillow. They are beautiful but not very comfortable.

2. The breakfast area was a little warm. (but it is summer) Breakfast item were runny out. pretty frequently. The coffee and orange juice needed a lot of help, taste like colored water

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank a S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to leave us a feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our room and it's amenities. Our goal is to provide top notch service to all of our guest. The breakfast area is always filled with guests and our front desk staff do their best to fill any item that is out as soon as possible. I apologize for any inconvenience that you have encounter during breakfast time. We do provide softer pillows for any guest who requested it. Your two suggestions is very helpful for us to better our services in the future.

We thank you for your patronage with us and hope to see you again!

Kind Regards,
Hieu Tran
254 732 9823
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

This Ramada is very new, in beautiful condition. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was out early, which was helpful to us because we needed to get to an early surgery appointment. The employees we encountered (at the desk) were very nice--helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FortWorthChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Dear FortWorthChris,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing the review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 254-732-9823.

Kind Regards,
Hieu Tran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Industry, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

We stayed 7/22 -7/24. Our Stay was pretty good on the first day. We had to change rooms because something happened with the plumbing and the toilet stopped working and leaked water into the room below us . We were moved to the Cowboys suite for no extra charge. I do agree with the a/c comment it was warm in the rooms and took a long time for the rooms to cool off. In our first room most of the tv channels did not work only like 10 channels worked but the new room everything else was fine. Would stay again but I am not usually on that side of Waco, I was apart of the COGIC convocation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vdavis88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
Dear vdavis88,

Thank you for taking time off your busy schedule to leave us a candid review! We're glad that you had no problem with our Cowboy Suite rooms. The reason why you saw only 10 channels on the TV is that you made have been on the High Definition channels, if you enter into the Standard Definition Channels, there would be more channels to choose from. All of our a/c units have been checked by a certified technician. We thank you for choosing us as your choice of stay and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Kind Regards
Hieu Tran
254 732 9823
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hewitt
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#1 of 2 in Hewitt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
9.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hewitt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hewitt

Property: Ramada Hewitt
Address: 778 Sun Valley Blvd, Hewitt, TX 76643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Hewitt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hewitt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hewitt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Ramada Hotel located in Hewitt, Texas, near Waco and Baylor University. Each beautiful room features contemporary decor, 32 in HD flat screen TV, free WiFi so you can do your thing and leave the rest to us at this new Ramada. Enjoy the free Deluxe Continental Breakfast for each registered guest. Kids under-18 stay free in the same room, same bedding, with the adult that they accompany. If you are traveling to Waco for a Baylor University Parents Weekend, Baylor Graduation, Baylor Bears Football or other Baylor event, the Hewitt Ramada is close enough to the Baylor campus for you to enjoy the event and have some free time. We are located only 1 mile away from the Hillcrest Hospital. We are not pet friendly and only accept ADA certified pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Hewitt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing