We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT SERVICE!”
Review of Ramada Hewitt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hewitt
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hewitt
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Where can i start? This hotel was one of the best that i have stayed at. And me and my family travel a awful lot. I RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. I will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrislivas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2011

Dear Mr. Chrislivas11,

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to leave us a quick review. We're excited to have you as a returning guest at our property. We wish your travels around the states a happy one. We hope to see you again so that you may share your wonderful traveling experiences with our friendly staff.

Kind Regards,
Hieu Tran
254 732 9823

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 457 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2011

I came here for a weekend get away and I was blown away by this hotel establishment. Even though its fairly new, service was up to par, the rooms were spectacular and the staff here are truly the sweetest Texans you'll meet. They guided me with local restaurants, took care of car rentals, and places to visit. I am from California, so I had no idea where to go at all but Ramada totally stepped up their game. I never felt treated like a loyal customer and would definitely come back another time. I recommend this hotel for anyone! Couples, solos, family or giant social events. They will take care of your every need. Even the manager came to speak with me to make sure my stay was comfortable!

Room Tip: Book early, makes check-in quick and painless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missamyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2011

Dear missamyQ,

Thank you for your kind patronage and taking time off your busy schedule to leave us a review. Our staff is very eager to help out visitors from out of town. They are very knowledgeable of the area and can schedule anything in advance for you. We're glad that you had a wonderful experience in Hewitt, Texas. We hope you choose us again as a preferred destination in Hewitt, Texas.

Kind Regards,
Hieu Tran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

One of the nicest and cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Hotel staff was excellent and management was outstanding. If you are planning a visit to Baylor anytime soon, this is definitely the place to stay.

Room Tip: check-in on Foursquare for special offers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pluim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2011

Dear Mr. Pluim,

Thank you for taking time off your busy schedule to leave us a review! Congrats on being the first person to use the Foursquare App discounts! Just to remind you, we also have special discounts on google searches. My staff and I are extremely thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Hieu Tran
254 732 9823

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

I stayed a night in the one bed room suit and it was really clean. Had a jacuzzi in the bed room, which was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tienman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2011

Dear Tienman,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to leave us a quick review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our King suite with the Jacuzzi. It's one of our top selling room! We hope you'll return to us in the near future!

Thank you for your patronage,
Hieu Tran
254 732 9823

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Love new hotels. The staff were very nice. Very clean hotel with nice rooms and modern furniture. I'm glad breakfast is until 10. I would recommend this hotel! Great value and stay!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amandaj1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2011

Dear Amandaj1718,

We're thrilled to have such great comments from your about our hotel. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!

Hieu Tran
254 732 9823

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

I stayed here over the weekend on a business trip. The hotel is fairly new and just remarkable! The staff were all friendly and courteous. Whenever I had a question or needed help with anything, they would be on top of it for me. The room was spacious, clean, and made me feel at home. This hotel had everything! I was truly at comfort and ease staying here. The hotel manager, Mr. Tran, was always kind and made sure my stay was nothing but great. I would highly recommend the Ramada to anyone who is in town and is looking for a great and affordable hotel to stay in. It's completely brand new and decorations, interior, etc. are extremely renarkable and beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Em_Kay88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2011

Dear Em_Kay88,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind patronage and support. My team members are very happy to read about your comments and we are glad that we were able to serve you well. We try our best to ensure that all our guests are taken care off 24/7
Best wishes to you and yours and looking forward to welcoming you back soon to Hewitt!

Hieu Tran
254 732 9823

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

I stayed at the ramada hewitt for the weekend to visit some friends. the hotel staff is wonderful and very friendly. The rooms are huge and spacious and the amenities are great!! I would definitely stay here on my upcoming visits!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2011

Dear Faiba,

Thank you for your kind review! We enjoy receiving feedback from our wonderful guest. We are glad that our warm hospitality made you feel at ease. We hope to see you again at Ramada Hewitt soon!

Kind Regards,
Hieu Tran
254 732 9823

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hewitt
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#1 of 2 in Hewitt
170 reviews
9.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Woodway Waco South Inn & Suites
9.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Waco
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hewitt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hewitt

Address: 778 Sun Valley Blvd, Hewitt, TX 76643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Hewitt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hewitt
Price Range: $81 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hewitt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Ramada Hotel located in Hewitt, Texas, near Waco and Baylor University. Each beautiful room features contemporary decor, 32 in HD flat screen TV, free WiFi so you can do your thing and leave the rest to us at this new Ramada. Enjoy the free Deluxe Continental Breakfast for each registered guest. Kids under-18 stay free in the same room, same bedding, with the adult that they accompany. If you are traveling to Waco for a Baylor University Parents Weekend, Baylor Graduation, Baylor Bears Football or other Baylor event, the Hewitt Ramada is close enough to the Baylor campus for you to enjoy the event and have some free time. We are located only 1 mile away from the Hillcrest Hospital. We are not pet friendly and only accept ADA certified pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hewitt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing