We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hereford
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hereford
Pflugerville, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here two nights. Had breakfast on the morning of check out. Great Breakfast and loved the pancake machine! Rooms were clean and comfortable. Overall, a nice stay and definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hereford, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of out hotel, we glad that you like our service and breakfast . We strive to be consistant. We hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    10
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
6
Solo
0
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Good overall stay. What you would expect from Holiday Inn Express. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good breakfast. Front desk service has slipped a bit. I checked in late on a Monday night. I am a gold priority club member and stay at a lot holiday in express hotels. Usually when I check in as a priority member you get bottle of water and a snack. Didn't get that this time. Seemed to be short staffed at the front desk at times. Overall though still a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is a comfortable and standard HI Express. I have stayed here 2-3 times a year for several years -- if I recall correctly, it had just been opened a few months when I first stayed. The staff is always friendly and the rooms very comfortable. It is set back from the highway; I've not had issues with noise. The food seems to be a bit above standard, particularly when they serve biscuits and gravy. A few rooms have hot tubs. Having stayed here a number of times, I can say that service and price are consistently good.

Room Tip: Back rooms can be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank On_The_Road29360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hereford, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
On_The_Road29360,

We appreciate that you continue to chose Holiday Inn Express in your travels to Hereford. Our staff strives to make you feel welcome and more at home. Hope to see you in here soon.

Thank you,

Rocky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My stay was great, I would've given 4.5 stars but they happen to be serving free beer from 6-7pm so I rounded up to a 5. The staff was friendly, the rooms clean and they have a mini kitchen area with sink, coffee maker, fridge and microwave. Bathrooms clean and big with tall shower heads which is a plus for tall folks like myself. Comfortable beds, good breakfast, and close to restaurants. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hzgmech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hereford, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Hzgmech,

I am glad that you enjoyed Happy Hour with us. Nothing better than a cold beer or glass of wine after a long day and it is our pleasure to provide you with one. We hope that you will consider staying with us if you're ever in Hereford again.

Thank you,

Rocky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I am Vincent Garcia and I work for the USDA Food Inspector, our Beef plant was shut down back in Feb. 19,2013, since then 36 inspectors were send out to different plants in the Texas panhandle: Dumas, Amarillo, Friona and Hereford. Today while stanying in Hereford, Tx. We had 13 inches of snow . All industries were closed and hiways. Some of the resturants were closed and the manager in the Holiday Inn, obviously observed that, he needed to take care of us, So he ordered pizza for us and sandwishes and chips for supper to us, some contractors and people that were stranded cause of the snow. To me this was very, very generous and caring. I want to thank Holiday Inn and staff for this caring and appreciative matter.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vincent g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

My family and I recently stayed here because my grandfather's funeral took place in Hereford. The staff truly went above and beyond to not only make our stay comfortable, but also as seamless as possible. My 90+ year old grandmother was staying with us and the staff helpfully suggested the disabled room that would best suit our needs. The night manager was beyond considerate in taking care of our somewhat unusual requests. Breakfast was excellent - full of choices, and the attendant personally came around the tables and offered freshly prepared omelets. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone needing overnight accommodations in Hereford.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor room for disabled guests is larger than the 1st floor option - especially nice if a gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lintaitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tualatin, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2012

On several occasions I have stayed at this establishment on business trips. The facitliy is clean and well maintained. It's really the best place to stay in the area.....you forget you are in Hereford, TX!

The staff is the definition of hospitable. They go out of their way to make you comfortable. Not many places will change your room when you ask for more space with a welcoming attitude. Then there's the happy hour....who has ever had that at Holiday Inn?

Lastly, there's the over the top perks that you would never expect.......I happened to be enjoying a glass of Merlot during happy hour and the Mangement Team happened to have cooked dinner onsite. Much to my surprise I was able to enjoy a fabulous Indian Curry.....soooo much better than the nearby Pizza Hut, Taco Bell, or McDs.

Bottom line is that this establishment goes above and beyond! Very pleasant, real people to make you feel at home away from home!

Room Tip: Rooms with desks are a bit roomier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hereford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hereford

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hereford
Address: 1400 W 1st St, US Highway 60, Hereford, TX 79045-6102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Hereford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hereford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hereford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Texas Panhandle has something to shout about. Holiday Inn Express-Hereford has opened its doors! Hereford, also known as the Beef Capital of the World is centrally located between Amarillo, TX and Clovis, New Mexico on Highway 385 and 60. This brand new hotel houses 59 clean and comfortable over sized guest rooms. The Jacuzzi spa rooms and the King suites are the most popular with road weary travelers. Holiday Inn Express-Hereford offers an indoor swimming pool, hot tub, and a 24 hour fitness room. All rooms have micro-fridges and High-Speed Internet connections. Each room has the NEW SMART START bedding collection which features Egyptian cotton sheets and pillowcases, luxurious down duvet, two soft and two firm pillows and a decorative throw. Planning a party, seminar, or meeting? Let us be your host. The 'Whiteface boardroom will seat 12, while the 'Stockmans' meeting room will accommodate up to 30. The landscaped pool/patio area is perfect for family reunions and small wedding parties.Hereford offers some of the best seasonal pheasant hunting in the panhandle. The Spicer Gripp Memorial roping which is held annually the first weekend in August, features the top 25 professional rodeo cowboys in three timed events. Hereford has something for everyone from unique shopping and historic museums, to a scenic 18 hole golf course. Come stay and enjoy yourself at Holiday Inn Express-Hereford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hereford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hereford Hotel Hereford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing