We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Henderson-Traffic Star
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Henderson
San Marcos, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed here just last week, during the crazy storm, due to work and it was quite pleasant. the room was well-tended and the restrooms were very clean. Only complaint was that I should have brought my own pillows but otherwise I slept great. I have stayed at other HIEs due to work and each one has been exceptional and the prices have been quite reasonable. I do recommend staying at any of the HIEs.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josef5937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjay1000, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Henderson-Traffic Star, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Henderson and taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable place for our guest to stay and to provide exceptional customer service with all of our guest needs. We look forward to having you again when in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    20
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
12
2
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Am happy that this property is open in Henderson as the other choices in town leave a bit to be desired. Check-In was smooth and easy. My room was very comfortable with plenty of room to work, relax and sleep. I appreciated there being both firm and soft pillows on the bed [marked as such no less] since that is always a tug-of-war between two distinct preferences.

The breakfast area was nicely set up and the morning I ate had a bountiful spread that included scrambled eggs, biscuits, sausage patties, sausage gravy, pancakes, 4 different cereals, 4 juices, an array of breads, muffins and bagels for toasting along with yogurt and milk. I did not have one of the renowned cinammon rolls, but they sure looked good.

There is an exercise room with TV, 2 treadmills and a bike and a business center as well. The free wi-fi access worked throughout the property and I never once lost my signal and was not required to log back in every hour like at many such properties.

Should I ever travel to Henderson again, I will most definitely stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uncsig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjay1000, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Henderson-Traffic Star, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We appreciate you taking time from your schedule to let us know about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Henderson. We are always happy to provide a consistantly clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guest to stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Henderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I like Holiday Inn Expresses, I have stayed at many of them. My recent experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Henderson, Texas was exceptional. It is the best Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at. The facilities, the service, the friendliness of the entire staff, and the quality of the 'free' breakfast were all excellent.

Room Tip: As far as I could tell all the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjay1000, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Henderson-Traffic Star, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We appreciate you taking time from your schedule to let us know about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Henderson. We are always happy to provide a consistantly clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guest to stay.We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Henderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand parairie, tx.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Clean property with very loud doors and echo making hallways. Had trouble sleeping due to the noise, and we are very sound sleepers. These doors are very loud, and there is an echo chamber in the hallways.
HIE is well known for breakfast, this property did not make it up to that standard. No gravy, no bacon, no ham, only eggs, sausage links, and pancake machine. All others cold offerings. No chocolate milk, either. This was in the middle of breakfast hours........
We were on points, using point breaks, so we can't complain, but would go elsewhere if we had to pay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank councilman05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Henderson-Traffic Star, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear councilman05,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the ambient noise levels prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

On September 30, we had over 25 family members in Henderson to attend the funeral of my mother. The hotel is exceptionally clean and quiet, and management and staff did absolutely everything they could to accomodate our every need. For this level of hotel, the breakfast was exceptional as well. My husband and I have stayed at this hotel two other times, and it has always been just this great. Holiday Inn Express will always be our first choice when we are in Henderson.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlgs72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjay1000, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Henderson-Traffic Star, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We appreciate you taking time from your schedule to let us know about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Henderson. We are always happy to provide a consistantly clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guest to stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Henderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

On a quest to locate some long lost children that belonged to my decesed brother, my mother and I landed in Henderson Texas at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites where we met Ms. April Vessels who was working the front counter. Our initial failure to locate the family was a devisting blow to us, but Ms. April was very kind & compassionate. She offered every way she could to help us locate our lost family members. Ms. April was professional and caring to a fault. Ms. April offered many suggestions on how we could locate our family and one of her suggestions was a success. i firmly believe that if we had not encountered Ms. April, we would have turned right around and drove 10-hours back to Nashville frustrated and hurt without locating the children. I owe Ms. April a huge debt of thanks, and if i could tip her, she woud get a full 20%... We now have our family back largely due to her diligence and commitment to excellent guest services..

P.S. The hotel decore was absolutely beautiful, the rooms were clean and neatly made up, and the grounds and facility were clean and well kept.. I will always stay at this hotel..

Warmest Regards
Taronda Ellison

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taronda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjay1000, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Henderson-Traffic Star, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We appreciate you taking time to let us know about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Henderson. We are always happy to and strive to provide a consistantly clean, comfortable, and courteous place for our guest to stay. It is always a pleasure to hear our staff go above and beyond to make our guest stay a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Henderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and I had attended a wedding at Lake Timpson. When we were leaving to drive back to Dallas, it was around midnight. We discovered we had a flat, and the spare tire was a donut. Needless to say, we didn't want to make the 120+ mile trip during the middle of the night on a donut. So we stopped at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Henderson. The staff was AMAZING. The next morning, we had a map under our door that showed us where Walmart (tire shop) was and what time they opened. I have never in my life experienced such great service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is clean, breakfast was good and the staff made it feel like we were at a top dollar resort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjay1000, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Henderson-Traffic Star, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We appreciate you taking time to let us know about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Henderson. We are always happy to and strive to provide a consistantly clean, comfortable, and courteous place for our guest to stay. It is always a pleasure to hear our staff go above and beyond to make our guest stay a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Henderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henderson hotels
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson
2.5 mi away
Motel 6
0.4 mi away
Woodlawn Hills Motel
Woodlawn Hills Motel
#4 of 5 in Henderson
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Henderson-Traffic Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Henderson-Traffic Star

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Henderson-Traffic Star
Address: 300 Kilgore Dr, Henderson, TX 75652-5216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Henderson-Traffic Star 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-Henderson-Traffic Star. We are excited to be your premier hotel while staying in Henderson. Enjoy all the comforts of home in this newly built Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Stay Smart with our Simply Smart hot breakfast located near the front desk and offers convenient hours to accommodate our early birds. Located off US 259 in the heart of the crossroads of Henderson and convenient to business locations such as International Paper, Rusk County Youth Expo Center, Mansfield Plumbing Products, Wilkerson Trailer Sales, Blankenship Marine, Capco Fabricators, Panel Truss Texas and Sandlers Bar-B-Que Sales. All of these business s are located within 3 miles of the hotel. If you have some extra time or if you are coming in on a more leisurely visit, stop by Lake Forest Park, Depot Museum, Howard Dickinson House, Oak Hill Raceway, PRCA Dodge Series Rodeo, Jordan s Plant Farm or visit the downtown historic area with eclectic shopping. Stay Smart while staying in Henderson and find things like hot breakfast, free high-speed Internet, free local phone calls, and Simply Smart plush bedding a standard of excellence and value. We look forward to offering you our Stay Real service culture where our guests comes first! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Henderson-Traffic Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Henderson-Traffic Star

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing