We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Nicely Decorated Very Accomdating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Henderson-Traffic Star
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Henderson
Port Lavaca, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean Nicely Decorated Very Accomdating”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

First of all we have never been their. The location is beautiful over see a small lake with alot of pine trees. Very peaceful atmosphere! Verying accomdating,I ask for a good place to eat and they did send me to a very good place too eat. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. I gave them a 10 and will return again. Thank ya for welcoming us and making us feel like we were at home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjay1000, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Henderson-Traffic Star, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We appreciate you taking time from your schedule to let us know about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Henderson. We are always happy to provide a consistantly clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guest to stay. It's always a pleasure to hear our staff go above and beyond to make our guest stay a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Henderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    20
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
12
2
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Hotel is on a quiet property is very clean and fresh. Free breakfast. Very clean and comfortable bed. A/C worked very well. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Didnt get our "freebie" we usuallt get in other locations, but oh well. Best hotel in Henderson.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank labucli517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjay1000, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Henderson-Traffic Star, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We apologize that you did not get the freebie as you would normally. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable place for our guest to stay and to provide exceptional customer service with all of our guest needs. We hope you will give us another opportunity to make your next visit to Henderson an enjoyable and productive stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Mr Patel,
Thank you SO MUCH for our stay. The staff was wonderful and very accomodating! Breakfast was great. The only suggestion would be to have more fruit on the breakfast bar. Our rooms were pristene and the housekeeping workers was gracious to us. Again, thanks for helping to make our wedding weekend great! We will stay again with you soon!!!
Eileen P.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjay1000, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Henderson-Traffic Star, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Henderson and taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable place for our guest to stay and to provide exceptional customer service with all of our guest needs. We look forward to having you again when in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The hotel was clean and in good condition. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Lauren helped me with restaurant recommendations and directions to places, The beds are great. I will definitely stay there again when I am in Henderson or even close by.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjay1000, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Henderson-Traffic Star, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We appreciate you taking time to let us know about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Henderson. We are always happy to and strive to provide a consistantly clean, comfortable, and courteous place for our guest to stay. It is always a pleasure to hear our staff go above and beyond to make our guest stay a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Henderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We were driving through and choose to stay here for the night. The rooms were clean and up to date. The beds were extremely comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. Since it was March, we would have preferred an indoor swimming pool, but that wasn't an option at any of the hotels in the area. Overall a great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cwold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjay1000, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Henderson-Traffic Star, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We appreciate you taking time from your schedule to let us know about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Henderson. We are always happy to provide a consistantly clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guest to stay. It's always a pleasure to hear our staff go above and beyond to make our guest stay a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Henderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Two times last year I had occasion to spend multiple nights in this very nice HI Express in Henderson, Texas. The location is very convenient for getting in and out of Henderson. The staff is extremely competent and nice. The free breakfasts are very good but without enough healthier fruits and whole grains. They have very nice meeting rooms and work diligently to meet your business needs regarding these rooms and their very adequate business centers. The facilities are relatively new and the pricing is a bargain.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms seem quieter with less hallway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjay1000, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Henderson-Traffic Star, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Henderson and taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable place for our guest to stay and to provide exceptional customer service with all of our guest needs. We look forward to having you again when in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Henderson, Texas every year since it was built. I usually stay for three or four weeks wrapped around Christmas. I stay in motels at least 250 nights a year and this is one of my favorites. Everything about it is outstanding, reasonable price, great housekeeping, very good breakfast and a stellar staff. No what I need they are ready to help and always very pleasant. The general manager, Steve, should be very happy with his operation. I know I am.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beansurveyor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjay1000, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Henderson-Traffic Star, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We appreciate you taking time from your schedule to let us know about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Henderson. We are always happy to provide a consistantly clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guest to stay. It's always a pleasure to hear our staff go above and beyond to make our guest stay a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Henderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henderson hotels
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson
2.5 mi away
Inn of Henderson
Inn of Henderson
#3 of 5 in Henderson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.4 mi away
Woodlawn Hills Motel
Woodlawn Hills Motel
#5 of 5 in Henderson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Henderson-Traffic Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Henderson-Traffic Star

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Henderson-Traffic Star
Address: 300 Kilgore Dr, Henderson, TX 75652-5216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Henderson-Traffic Star 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-Henderson-Traffic Star. We are excited to be your premier hotel while staying in Henderson. Enjoy all the comforts of home in this newly built Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Stay Smart with our Simply Smart hot breakfast located near the front desk and offers convenient hours to accommodate our early birds. Located off US 259 in the heart of the crossroads of Henderson and convenient to business locations such as International Paper, Rusk County Youth Expo Center, Mansfield Plumbing Products, Wilkerson Trailer Sales, Blankenship Marine, Capco Fabricators, Panel Truss Texas and Sandlers Bar-B-Que Sales. All of these business s are located within 3 miles of the hotel. If you have some extra time or if you are coming in on a more leisurely visit, stop by Lake Forest Park, Depot Museum, Howard Dickinson House, Oak Hill Raceway, PRCA Dodge Series Rodeo, Jordan s Plant Farm or visit the downtown historic area with eclectic shopping. Stay Smart while staying in Henderson and find things like hot breakfast, free high-speed Internet, free local phone calls, and Simply Smart plush bedding a standard of excellence and value. We look forward to offering you our Stay Real service culture where our guests comes first! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Henderson-Traffic Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Henderson-Traffic Star

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing