We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gracious and Warm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Gracious and Warm”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

First off kudos to your front desk staff, nicest people I have ever encountered at a hotel. Melissa was so caring not just with us but we watched her handle several checking in and she treated us all like we were family. She set us up in the breakfast area for dinner and made sure we had all we needed. (very thoughtful since we hate smoke) She gave us her opinion on the wine selection in the lounge and we chose the pinot noir per her suggestion it was excellent. It was refreshing being treated like a family member at a hotel and not just a dollar sign. The rooms were clean and we loved how inviting the lobby was. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson, Texas. We are really glad you chose to stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that Melissa went above and beyond for you, and made your stay a pleasant one. This type of service is exactly what all Baymont Inn & Suites are about "Hometown Hospitality". You have given a perfect description of this in your review. It all starts from the moment you arrive and continues with every Baymont Team member you encounter. See we really do believe that by us being close and like family makes it so much easier to share that warm family feeling with everyone that we encounter. We are really glad you found us, and will look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through Henderson, Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    95
    20
    10
    4
See reviews for
218
56
28
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
COLLEYVILLE
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Approach to hotel could be improved upon. Since it sits back off highway, it is a little difficult to determine exactly where entrance is. Lobby of hotel is gorgeous. Coke machine on 2nd floor did not work so this was minor inconvenience. Rooms quite spacious and lovely. Bathroom unusually large and nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank JUDY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson, Texas. We are certainly glad you chose to stay with us. As for the entrance, I certainly understand your frustrations. From the very day of conception of building the Baymont we never wanted to have to put the drive in its current location. However, given the cards we were dealt by the state and other property owners vs. the wonderful convenience of all the restaurants for our guests; we chose to stick with the property location in hopes for the best. We are really glad you found us, and will look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through Henderson, Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 5, 2012

1. Despite advertising free high speed internet connection in the hotel room, the hotel did not provide us with the service. The desk clerk tried to do something, but was unable to do so. When I asked for a partial rebate of our payment for the night, I was told that the manager would get in touch with me. He did not.
2. The TV service was advertised to include HBO and Showtime, but neither were available on the TVs in our room. Again, when I asked for a partial rebate of our payment because of the lack of advertised service, I was told that the manager would contact me. He did not.
3. The breakfast eating area floor was dirty. When we asked the desk clerk about it, she replied that she was the only one on duty. She did sweep up the dirt, but where was the attendant for the kitchen and serving area? The hall to the elevator was also dirty with the same kind of dirt.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share concerns from your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson, TX. I would like you to know we take every issue, good or bad, very serious. The items that you have shared in the review never was brought to my attention during your stay. This clearly shows that we had a break in our staff communication, and for that we truly are sorry that this affected your stay. I know these items could have been resolved immediately. I have credited your account with a 20% off discount for the inconvenience. Please know that in the future most problems are able to be solved immediately, and would not constitute monetary refunds. We certainly hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. I invite you to ask for me at your next checkin so that I may assist in assuring your pleasant stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN ANTONIO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

For a small town, the Henderson Baymount was a pleasant surprise. Staff was friendly and helpful, and the room spotless. This was a family wedding weekend, and somewhat hectic, so it was nice to relax at the Baymount.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Randall F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us at Baymont Inn & Suites, Henderson. Although it was a hectic weekend Im glad you were able to relax before and after the wedding. Our staff strives to make each guest stay here with us as pleasant and relaxing as possible. We hope that your next visit to Henderson, Tx will include another relaxing and enjoyable stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRVING
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I was in town for my aunt's funeral. The lady at the reception desk was so friendly and helpful! There was only room left, but she called other hotel and helped arrange rooms (at berievement rate also) for my parents to stay in another hotel. We really appreciated her help after a long day of travel and the viewing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank MARIAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking time to wirte a review of your stay here with us at Baymont Inn & Suites, in Henderson, Tx. We appreciate your kind words. The staff here take pride in offering our guest hometown hospitality and go above and beyound to make sure all of our guest feel wecome and at home. We look forward to meeting your expectations on your next visit to Henderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We enjoyed the Baymont in Henderson, expecially Melissa at the front desk, who was very friendly and helpful. She recommended we dine at the hotel bar and set us up at a table outisde of the bar, which was really nice and quieter than the bar. Food was super fast and good. Beds were comfortable with soft pillows and nice comforters.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LakebumsInTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for sharing you recent experience at Baymont Inn & Suites. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and a nice dinner from Sundowners Bar & Grill. We strive to make each of our guest feel at home with out "Hometown Hospitality". We hope that your next visit to Henderson will be just as pleasant and enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTIN
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I always stay at Baymont Inn-Henderson, TX.
Friendly welcoming staff.
Rooms are comfortable and of high quality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank RANDY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us here at Baymont Inn & Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back to Henderson soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Henderson-Traffic Star
17.4 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kilgore
0.8 mi away
Inn of Henderson
Inn of Henderson
#3 of 5 in Henderson
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kilgore
Hampton Inn Kilgore
#1 of 9 in Kilgore
196 reviews
21.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South
20.8 mi away
Days Inn Longview South
Days Inn Longview South
#5 of 34 in Longview
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson
Address: 410 US Highway 79 S, Henderson, TX 75654-3610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing