We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem in Hempstead”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hempstead Country Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hempstead B&B and Inns
Pearland, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Hidden gem in Hempstead”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We booked a room for a Saturday night stay so that we could participate in a local charity bike ride at Prairie View A&M early on Sunday. The property was tidy and quiet, the room was super clean, the bed was wonderfully comfortable, and the bathroom was roomy and clean. The innkeeper left us easy breakfast items in our room since we were getting up early, which we thought was so nice and thoughtful. We requested late check out, and we were able to return to the room after the bike ride for clean up and a nap before heading back home - what a blessing! Would recommend this small inn well above any of the nearby available chain hotels and motels. We were very impressed!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
15
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blanco, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here overnight in a king suite while on a business trip. Wanda the manager is very sweet and eager to make sure everything's just right. Our room was super clean, and the location is very quiet. We'd certainly stay here again! Our only suggestions: How about some clothes hooks in the bathroom and maybe a little floor shelf in the open corner next to the sink? Having a refrigerator and micro in the room is always a plus, which our room had. Great bed and linens!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherylsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

Our stay here was really nice. Wanda gave us great directions to arrive to the location and once there we were impressed with the surroundings. Our room had everything we needed for a restful nights sleep . The room was clean and spacious with nice updated amenities . The grounds surrounding the rooms was a nice view in the morning we sat outside and enjoyed the nice quite open space with a nice hot cup of coffee.We are looking forward to staying here again soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyof5_1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

We wanted to stay around Houston, but got scared off by many of the reviews. Since we were headed past Austin, I started looking for what was on the route and found them on TA. This place was just what we needed. Wanda was a delight, the bed was very comfortable. Beautiful country surroundings. Great value and CLEAN!
Hungry? Drive down Texas 6 to Hill Country BBQ. It was OMG good! Wanda can give you directions. We will definety be back if we're in the area again to Hempstead Country Inn & Suites and Hil Country BBQ.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyStark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

The room was clean and the premises was well maintained. I would defineitly stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reali16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

This is agreat location, just outside of Hempstead, the grounds are great the rooms are spacious, VERY CLEAN and well thoughout, the staff was wonderful, and very accomodating. We are sharing this spot with everyone we know and plan on returning. Thank you Tony!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway as well as a Texas AM tailgate breakfast and game. The couple that run the Inn were very friendly and they even let our dog Benlty out for a potty break. We will be letting our friends know about this place as well as returning ourselves. We have already planned a return trip on the motorcycle (sorry Bently but you will have to stay home for this one). It would be nice if the owners put in a closed in area to sit and let your dog run free and burn off their energy without worring about them visiting the cows or horses. Just a suggestion!!!!!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any room you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hempstead
16.6 mi away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 3 in Hempstead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
15.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Summit Inn & Suites
Summit Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Hempstead
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
12.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waller
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hempstead Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hempstead Country Inn & Suites

Property: Hempstead Country Inn & Suites
Address: 44113 Austin Branch Rd, Hempstead, TX 77445-8336
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Hempstead
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hempstead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hempstead Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hempstead Country Inn & Suites is located on a peaceful ten acre ranch privately owned, Waller County Texas, Located just northwest of Houston, Tx 30 minutes on 290, 5 minutes from town and 2 minutes from the famous Legendary Oaks Golf Course, it is a ideal location to spend your relaxing holidays.The suites are a single story construction with fully carpeted floors, ceramic tile kitchen, large living area, king size beds and double queen beds, fully fitted kitchen, dining area. It is furnished to a very high standard using the finest quality.For your barbequing enjoyment, our deck is equipped with a BBQ grill, table, relaxing chairs and umbrella. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hempstead Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing