We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
31
24
18
9
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
31
24
18
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews activity center holly lake gated community miniature golf relaxing week prepare meals shuffle board master bedroom pickle bar spa tub tennis courts peace and quiet night life long weekend short drive condo pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

my 2 sisters and 2 brothers and I met here to celebrate our father's 99th birthday. Betsy and Deann at the front desk were absolutely the best desk clerks. I have been to many timeshares and the reception and help was 2nd to none. I asked for rooms with easy accesibility and was accomodated. I asked several things and they were so gracious. The grill serves a good breakfast and sandwiches and the restaurant at the golf course serves real good food. We fished from the bank and caught 46 large bluegill within 3 hours. The pedal boats were extremely fun as the youngest one of us is 66 and the oldest 80. I would highly reccomend this resort.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank joseph h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was very nice and quiet. We went their with our family of four to relax and enjoy a much needed vacation. Love the decor. Everything we needed for the kitchen was provided. Grill on our patio was a huge plus for us! Friendly staff, very clean. Highly recommended

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank hammermary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

The resort is very restful and relaxing. It is a family oriented resort. It would have been more enjoyable had there been more adult oriented entertainment. Its location was nice as there were many things to do outside the resort.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank chief090100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

Pretty nice resort with a few cleanliness issues. Great pools, golf course, and activity center. Our bed was way soft and the bath had a jetted tub but no shower. If you are ready for a rustic adventure this place is great. We are probably spoiled.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Jimbo904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

Great for family vacations! Pools, fishing, putput golf, 18 holes, shuffle board, game room, crafts, movie theatre, volleyball, horseshoes and hiking trails all nestled in the quiet area of East Texas. Once you got to the grocery store, which is not far, there was no reason to leave. Nicely equipped kitchen. Only 2 small things we didn't like. No shower or tv in master bedroom. But it does have a jetted tub that the grandbabies thought was there own personal pool. Lol! This place is older but very clean. And everyone was so nice. Definitely will go back.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank tamelamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews