We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful, valued, convenient!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
A La Quinta traveler
Dallas, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed October 29, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 187 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is one of the older properties owned by this chain. While there have been some upgrades over recent months/years, much more could be done. The TV, carpet and mattress are somewhat new, but that's about it. I felt relatively safe staying there and the employees at the desk were courteous. Overall, not the quality of some of the newer La Quinta properties but ok for a one or two night stay. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The back side of this property is not well lit at night. I would try to get a room closer to the of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We used this hotel as a stopover on the way to South Padre. Check in was a breeze. The beds were comfortable, and there was a flat screen TV. It could use a little fixing up in a few places in the room we stayed in, but I was not expecting a Hyatt type of place. For the squeamish, I'll mention I did have to kill one small roach in the bathroom. Breakfast was marginal ... cereal, waffles, bagels, yogurt, and some fresh fruit. At $59 for my family, I could do it again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e5ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
San Antonio, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed August 12, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Coppell, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Hotel was great about us traveling with our german shepherd. The hotel was clean and everything worked in the room. The employees were professional and helpful. The breakfast was included in the price of the room and was good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
San Antonio, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in this hotel while attending my 20 year reunion with my wife and 8 month old baby. It is a pure dump. The toilet would not flush all the way. The sink was pretty much clogged like the bathtub and you couldn't get that much water out of the shower. The knobs were messed up. The AC unit was extremely loud and wouldn't remove moisture so it felt like we slept in a wet bed in a room that had just been through a summer shower. Although curfew in the pool was at 9 pm they let people stay out their until after midnight which kept us up. I asked the clerk upon arrival to put my rewards # in there and she said she couldn't. I asked why and she said because I booked through Priceline. I called the Laquinta customer service office to complain and the lady from Harlingen did call me back and acted like she was angry at me because I called and complained about how horrible it was. I talked to her and she really could've cared less and their was nothing she could do about it.

You might think that I'm a complainer because of this review but I'm really not. It takes a lot for me to complain.

Yes the hotel is cheap but it is cheap because the do not maintain the property. Save your 40$ to 75$ and go somewhere else. I dont care if they are charging $10 it is a waste of money. This is the worst hotel with the worst service I have ever had the misfortune of staying at and experiencing in my entire life.

Go somewhere else it's horrible.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harlingen hotels
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen
2.3 mi away
Best Western Casa Villa Suites
2.1 mi away
Value Place Brownsville Harlingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn  Harlingen
1.2 mi away
Texas Inn
Texas Inn
#12 of 17 in Harlingen
19 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Harlingen
Residence Inn Harlingen
#2 of 17 in Harlingen
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1002 S Expressway 83, Harlingen, TX 78550-5913 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Harlingen)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Harlingen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Price Range: $55 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Harlingen Hotel Harlingen
La Quinta Harlingen
Harlingen La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Harlingen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing