We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short, but pleasant stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
A TripAdvisor Member
“Short, but pleasant stay”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I just needed a room to get a little shut-eye. And we did. The A/C was a little loud but then again I did get the bed that was right next to it. Despite it all it didnt really bother me..like I said..i got my rest and moved on tomy next destination without difficulty of a good nights rest. I would also like to mention that since i came in to my room pretty late i asked them for a little later check out time and they didnt even fuss about about it. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    57
    36
    27
    11
See reviews for
80
22
20
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed there two nights, put card on beds to have linens changed, since our grandaughter had an accident on the bed, came back late that night after visiting families during holidays, and linens were not changed. Tub was dingy when we arrived. Customer service was not the greatest. No fridge or microwave in room.

Room Tip: If you want to grab something from continental brkfst. get a room close to office, most rooms are f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Harlingen hotels

Springfield, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The room was great. Only con was the lack of water pressure in the shower. We missed having a microwave and a small frig also. Its centrally located so we were able to find everything we needed close by.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparks101955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The staff always has excellent customer service, they are were very helpful with our request. The location couldn't be better, near The Mall, HEB, and Walmart. What else does one ask for? This is the hotel our family uses and will continue use.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I decided to pay 10 bucks extra each night for this LaQuinta over its neighboring discount hotel chain hotel. I usually have good luck with LaQuinta, but was disappointed. The fence around the pool was rusty, everything outdoors was faded and needed painting. My room wall showed several places or repair, needed painting. The bath drain did not work properly. As far as LaQuinta goes, this hotel was below their standard.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank KENNETH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harlingen hotels
1.1 mi away
Texas Inn
Texas Inn
#13 of 17 in Harlingen
19 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen
2.1 mi away
Value Place Brownsville Harlingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn  Harlingen
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harlingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1002 S Expressway 83, Harlingen, TX 78550-5913 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Harlingen)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Harlingen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Harlingen Hotel Harlingen
La Quinta Harlingen
Harlingen La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Harlingen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing