We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's good food, good price”

Pepe's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 168 Restaurants in Harlingen
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's good food, good price”
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I like Pepe's, it is just a small Mexican food restaraunt and it is good for what it is.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank vrdixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    29
    11
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lyford, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Food & Service”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

This is our favorite Mexican Food Restuarant because
It always serves food that is temperature hot, attractive, appealilng and delicious.
The service is prompt,with courteous / professional wait staff and the owner is almost always in the premesies and ready to thank you for dinning with them
Expect good Mexican Food and service with Mexican music piped in the background..

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Forest, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Same ol' same ol'”
Reviewed November 25, 2011

This came highly recommended... It was just ok... Not horrible, but ok. There are better choices in town.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, WA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“It's OK, not great”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I went to Pepe's during a trip to Harlingen as it was the highest rated restaurant in the city for Tripadvisor. It wasn't that busy even at 7PM dinner hour. I found the menu choices to be somewhat limited. The enchiladas in mole sauce were tasty, but everything else was pretty standard fare. My take is that it isn't a bad restaurant, but I left wanting to check out other places rather than wanting to come back.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trogon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pepe's Rocks !!!!!”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Prior to retirement I ate out every noon. There isn't too many places I haven't been. Pepes has met all my concerns. Clean, Great Service, fast turn over even when a full house. Good hot food in homemade quality. Nothing Fancy just good every time. You can taste the food has been just cooked and not pre prepared. Lunch for two with tip for less than $15.00. You can tell they've got it right by a full parking lot every day. Go early and you won't be dissapointed.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeteLosFresnos_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepe's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Harlingen, Texas Gulf Coast
Harlingen, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Harlingen, Texas Gulf Coast
Harlingen, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Harlingen, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pepe's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing