We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Alice, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“My Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

My check in was fast and the room was very good. The A/C was a little noisy.Great exercise room. Pool area at night was not lit very well,not sure why. Spa was too hot and the water level was too low.

Room Tip: Suites are located on first floor, which is good for singles, married couples that have no children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cds72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    44
    18
    10
    5
See reviews for
30
25
8
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bella Vista, AR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

This was a great room with lots of space to move around. Too bad it was only for an overnight stay! There was a lot of furniture to make you feel at home: table with 2 comfy chairs, love seat & chair with coffee table, desk & chair, 2 Queen-size beds & kitchen area with a nice size bar sink, fridge & microwave, in addition to a nice bathroom with lots of space. The reason I only will give it 4 stars is due to the 2 stained chairs at the (kitchen) table. It was nice that they had cushioning but they were too disgusting for me to sit on. Otherwise, it was nice and quiet with a quick and pleasant check-in and check-out. Also a great location for someone who is traveling (next to the intersection of 77 & 83). I didn't go in the pool or jacuzzi but they were awfully inviting as I walked back & forth to unload my car!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nelsonthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

Booked room online through expedia, had a king room, non smoking,it was beautiful,very large with a sitting area and an eating area as well as lots of room around the bed and the desk, great view. Was very impressed. Staff very polite and friendly. did not use the pool as it was raining. Located near the major highway. Lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gardengal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2011

Shame on Best Western for false ad. Although this is an OK hotel it is not new,perhaps new to the chain but not "A NEW HOTEL". Beds were old and you could feel the springs, no dust ruffle so you could
see the thin box spring. Room was clean and updated rug but chair and couch were stained and old. The room was very large so plenty of room to spread out. Hot water for shower never got hot enough for you to adjust and towels were thin. Just be ready to enter into an older room if you book over Internet and think you are getting new digs.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Capetraveler96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMHarlingen_TX, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
All carpet throughout the Hotel has been replaced with modern pattern this fall and best of all....brand new pillow top beds from Denver Mattress Co. including all new sheets, bedding, dust ruffles, comforters.......a fresh new look for the corporate traveler!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2010

I was scheduled to be in Harlingen, Texas during Christmas week, 2010. I was on business the first part of the week, but I also took the opportunity to extend my stay and visit with friends and family during the Christmas holiday.

I selected this hotel because of the positive reviews I found on this website and because of Best Western's reputation. The hotel is located on the southwest side of Harlingen, and is within a short distance of shopping malls, good restaurants, local attractions and the Valley International Airport.

The hotel is located just off U.S. Highway 77, which is a multi-lane interstate type highway, but I never heard the traffic. The hotel is easy to get to, and easy to exit back into traffic. The hotel staff was outstanding. Upon arrival, it seems they had lost my reservation. But the staff quickly found that it had been a computer error, and I had no problem with check-in. All during my stay, the staff quickly responded to any need that I had.

The hotel was very clean. It looks as though it had been recently remodeled. The carpet looked new, and the paint was in great shape. This hotel seems to be very well maintained. From the exterior, the hotel was beautiful and well landscaped.

My room was a king suite. It was VERY roomy, perhaps the largest hotel room I have ever been in. The room was spotless. The bathroom was clean and spacious. I was very pleased with the room.

Now, for my only complaint. The king bed was terrible. The mattress was very uncomfortable. I never had a great night's sleep. Now I have slept on worse beds, but always in lower end hotels. I would think Best Western would have better mattresses. It took about two nights to become accustomed to the bed. On the third night, I was able to get some decent sleep.

However, my total experience outweighed the bad mattress. The hotel was clean, quite, and well maintained. The hotel landscaping was beautiful. The staff was great. Service was not a problem. The continental breakfast was decent. So unless you have a bad back, and need a good quality mattress, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taylorpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2009

After reading the positive reviews on this hotel, I decided to give it a try on a business trip. There are many good things to say about this place including excellent front-desk service by staff, cleanliness, value, room size with plenty of lighting, quiet rooms, large bathrooms, and excellent Internet wireless connection. The blemishes would be a king-sized bed with a lifeless mattress that had to be 15 years old and poor customer service in the continental breakfast area. The hot items ran out and didn't get replaced in a timely manner.

Overall I would say there are many more positives than negatives here and you could do much worse. I would stay there again without a doubt.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Portastorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2008

This hotel is absolutely amazing! I don't know where the "just ok" person stayed, but it definitely was not this hotel, because he would have had a raving review had he stayed here!

We stayed here while visiting a family member who was in the hospital, so it was a quick turnaround from reserving the room to arriving. The hotel staff was very courteous - they treated us like we were regulars when we checked in.

The office, dining area, meeting rooms, and reception area are all very well decorated and kept very clean.

Upon arriving in our room, we realized that we had been given a double queen instead of a king suite as we had reserved, so we headed back to the reservation desk. The desk clerks immediately apologized and moved us over to the king suite - no questions asked.

The rooms are very nicely decorated, very clean. I could not have been more pleased with the room, the stay, and the staff with this hotel.

  • Liked — cleanliness, attitude of personnel
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank lonestarbassclarinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harlingen hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#9 of 17 in Harlingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn  Harlingen
2.5 mi away
Courtyard By Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott
#7 of 17 in Harlingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harlingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites
Address: 4317 S Expressway 83, Harlingen, TX 78550-7949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Harlingen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
est Western Casa Villa Suites is nestled in the west side of Harlingen, Texas. Experience a comfortable, relaxing and luxurious suite that's affordable and a convenient location for shopping and dining. We are minutes from Valley International Airport, Valley Baptist Hospital and a few blocks from Harlingen Medical Hospital. Our professional staff is dedicated to one thing, our guest who have become our trademark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harlingen Best Western
Best Western Harlingen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing