We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Business Overnight” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Business Overnight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Overall the hotel was clean and well kept. The bed was comfortable and the staff was helpful. Although clean, my room did not smell fresh. I went out and purchased a scented candle to overcome the smell.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ezriderhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    72
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
107
41
17
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our three day stay. The entire staff displayed a very professional caring regarding how we were treated. We will certainly consider staying at Hampton Inns in the future based on this outstanding experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. The people and were great and the hotel was very clean. Thanks for a great stay. The swimming pool was very clean. It has a lift for handicapped people to get into the pool. You have to open with a room key so it's closed to children. The room was so clean. we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Very comfortable stay. The staff was very helpful and attentive. My room was decorated beautifully and kept clean. The location was perfect for my business travel needs and site seeing adventures when I got off work.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

There were holes on sides of door you could see in the room from outside the door. Curtain rod in bathroom was bent shower curtain would not stay closed. The rod was coming out of the wall. Breakfast was good and staff was friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tanya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

This is a very nice Hampton Inn with staff members who are professional and friendly. The breakfast was fresh and tasty. Overall a very good experience. When I'm in the Valley again I will stay here. Staff made recommendations on where to eat which was very helpful. I felt safe in this location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Byronmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

This Hampton Inn is very inviting. They are always keeping the place clean and up to date. The amenities are nice and the location is great for when I'm in town to take care of business. The Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. They are courteous and they go out of their way to make sure that you are happy with your room and they keep the room very clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harlingen hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Harlingen
Residence Inn Harlingen
#2 of 17 in Harlingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#9 of 17 in Harlingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harlingen
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites
2.7 mi away
Courtyard By Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott
#7 of 17 in Harlingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
Address: 1202 N Ed Carey Dr, Harlingen, TX 78550-9206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Harlingen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn and Suites Harlingen hotel is conveniently located three miles from Rio Grande Valley International Airport. We offer free breakfast, complimentary WiFi as well as a clean and comfortable room to give you an enjoyable Harlingen visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harlingen
Harlingen Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing