We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
Nearby Hotels
$85
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$105
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$75
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Harlingen TX(Harlingen)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Harlingen(Harlingen)
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard By Marriott(Harlingen)
$98
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Texas Inn(Harlingen)
$70
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Value Place Harlingen(Harlingen)(Great Value!)
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveler rating
282
89
22
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
282
89
22
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat night sleepgreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastclose to the airportroom was cleanstaff was very friendlyoatmealmilitary academyrecommend this hotelnice staygreat experienceenjoyed our staybusiness travelother hotelswill stay there againsouth padre island
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 407 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I make several trips a year to the valley and always prefer to stay at this Hampton. I've never had a problem and the quality is always consistent. It is close to the airport and there are plenty of dining opportunities in Harlingen. The location gives me easy access to all points in the valley as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Teddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

If you are looking for a clean, convenient, friendly place to stay in Harlingen I recommend the Hampton. The staff was ready for us when we came in later in the evening and were happy to help early in the morning. I would avoid the La Quinta it is really run down.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I love everything about this hotel. Complimentary breakfast was awesome. I must have gained 5 lbs for 2 days of stay.They have available coffee,tea and fruits at all times. The internet access was easy and fast.check in and out was not a problem at all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

For a Hampton. Typical Hampton inn, somewhat recently updated. Nice lobby, room was clean, meeting room was just that, a room, but this isn't the most bustling of areas so I guess it's to be expected. Friendly service, but if you are having meetings here, be sure to bring your own projector as They don't have one.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank cwalkerd47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Great place to stay and service is wonderful. Breakfast food is so so. Good selection of tv channels. Computers in Business Center appears to be much improved and running faster than in previous visits. Will certainly return. Remodel to rooms looks great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews