We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Harlingen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend in Harlingen”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Great place to stay and service is wonderful. Breakfast food is so so. Good selection of tv channels. Computers in Business Center appears to be much improved and running faster than in previous visits. Will certainly return. Remodel to rooms looks great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    81
    19
    5
    6
See reviews for
130
49
18
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We booked the meeting room on November 24, 2013 for a small Beauty pageant to benefit the local food bank. The front desk Jennifer and Bridgette were very helpful, polite and kind in assisting me with any questions or concerns I had in regards to my event. The meeting room was clean and water, ice and cups were provided at no additional cost to me which was a nice touch. The entry way and the lobby area were quite clean, spacious and inviting. The Sales Manager Maria was extremely helpful and professional when finalizing booking details and day of set up. I applaud both the hotel management and its staff for being so courteous and attentive. I did not need a place to stay at this time but I am sure they are just as nice as the commons area, if not better. I will definitely recommend in the future for meetings and/or hotel accommodations to all my friends and business associates. Thanks so much, hope to do business with you again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I'm a fan of Hamptons, and this one was fine, if not the best. The room was clean, facilities were well maintained, staff friendly and location convenient. The early breakfast bags were a great help since we had to be out early every morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cziel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I have never stayed in such a clean hotel. It was quiet, clean, spacious and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. I especially like that the policy for the Hampton Hotels is to put on clean duvets for every guest. Also, we had to leave the hotel before 6 a.m. several mornings and the hotel provided a sacked breakfast which was very convenient and thoughtful.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor. That always helps to make the rooms quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BVMonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Watch out for the Hampton in Harlingen, TX. It took 24 hours and 3 trips to the desk just to get hot water running in the sink. In addition, the water level in the toilet bowl was so high that a normal male found that his private parts made contact with the dirty water every time he sat on the toilet seat. I am not making this up!!!! If you want to wash your privates in the toilet bowl, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank EdandMariilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Hotel staff greeted me as a Hilton Honors member. Hotel appearance was very nice and inviting. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Service by staff was great, they greeted me when I came in and as I was leaving. Rooms were cleaned every day and they left room looking and neat and very presentable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

They front desk lady was awesome and so was the girl who did breakfast but the rooms were so nasty. The tub had foot prints in it, the trash was full,therewas hair on my pillow case and the worst part was i got scabies from that nasty room. My mother had to go all housekeeping manager on their housekeeping manager. I would never stay there again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelsMami7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harlingen hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Harlingen
Residence Inn Harlingen
#2 of 17 in Harlingen
110 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harlingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 17 in Harlingen
18 reviews
2.8 mi away
Courtyard By Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott
#8 of 17 in Harlingen
73 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Casa Villa Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
Address: 1202 N Ed Carey Dr, Harlingen, TX 78550-9206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Harlingen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn and Suites Harlingen hotel is conveniently located three miles from Rio Grande Valley International Airport. We offer free breakfast, complimentary WiFi as well as a clean and comfortable room to give you an enjoyable Harlingen visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harlingen
Harlingen Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing