We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISGUSTING!”
Review of Motel 6 Harlingen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Harlingen
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DISGUSTING!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

When arriving, my husband and I dropped off our luggage to find a "hospital size room". We flipped the channels abit before heading out to our activities. I decided to leave the TV on due to the location not being the best. When we returned LATER in the night, we found the remote not at the place it was left and the TV off!! Hmm...room service or unexpected guests past 7PM??
The next morning...we found the bathroom towels had orange stains as the plubming/drainage system was a horrible mess. Lefs just say, we HAD to shower and brush our teeth and wait a about 10 mins for it to drain. There was noticable hair in the shower from someones previous stay - DISGUTING!
We could not stand this, I we HAD to get out of there quick! I told the manager at the front desk, and after not taking responsibility for this mess, he suggested he would let the housekeeping know about it and get it fixed. How about you tell them this BEFORE someone stays and get it cleaned BEFORE?!?!
IF HYGIENE IS IMPORTANT TO YOU, DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

The Hampton Inn was PARADISE! :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaira Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    7
    3
    8
    3
See reviews for
3
4
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2009

Left my room at 8 a.m. - on returning to my room at 9 p.m. I found the door propped open, and the lights on. It had been open and unlocked all day! My suitcase, valuables and clothing were "Open to the Public" for 12 hours!!!

After initially saying it was the housekeeper's fault, he manager said, "We'll give you 10% off one day." THAT'S FOUR BUCKS!!! After 20 minutes of arguing, mentioning the BBB and the corporate franchise, the next day he had the housekeeper leave a note saying they would allow $25. (WHICH YOU KNOW CAME OUT OF HER SALARY!!!)

I would not recommend this place. Ants prevalent, walls thin, upstairs room noise!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deininde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Harlingen hotels

Petersburg PA
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2008

8 of us booked 4 rooms. Arrived tired and desk clerk did a great job of checking us in quickly and giving us directions to a convenience store. He even switched the TV to PSU bowl game for us to watch while checking in. We asked for rooms away from the freeway and had a very quiet night. Easy to access the freeway and get on the way in the morning.

  • Liked — Easy to access
  • Disliked — lobby was small
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank EVGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, TX
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2007

This has gotta be the best Motel 6 I've ever stayed at. There is a refrigerator and high-speed internet in every room. Everything was clean and comfortable.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JimmyEv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2007

We travel to Mexico alot and we always stay at this hotel. The best thing about it is inside rooms and it's right off the interstate. Because it is on the interstate it can be a little loud on that side of the building so request if possible on the left side of the building. It is a good motel if you need a great place to sleep. Oh and water pressure is great with huge tubs to soak in.

  • Liked — Inside rooms, great location
  • Disliked — Some noise because of interstate
  • Stayed February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank tacomama_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harlingen hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 17 in Harlingen
184 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Value Place Brownsville Harlingen
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#9 of 17 in Harlingen
19 reviews
3.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn  Harlingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Harlingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Harlingen

Property: Motel 6 Harlingen
Address: 205 N Expressway 77, U.S. 77 at Tyler Avenue, Harlingen, TX 78550-5278
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Harlingen
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Harlingen 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Harlingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Harlingen
Harlingen Motel Six
Harlingen Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing