We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Harlingen TX
Nearby Hotels
$85
$71
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard By Marriott(Harlingen)
$98
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Harlingen(Harlingen)
$116
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Value Place Harlingen(Harlingen)(Great Value!)
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Harlingen)
$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
149
76
55
19
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
76
55
19
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesenjoyed my staybirding festivalwould stay here againdirect tvcontinental breakfastrio grandemicrowave and refrigeratorlaundry facilitieseasy accessstaff was friendlymotelvarshatxcerealbirders
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 323 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Room was clean and smelled great. Everything worked well. Morning breakfast was very good and well stocked with much food. I reserved this room online and the printed senior price was $67.19. But when we came in and registered, the price was upped to $71.68----I was told this was for amenities (room safe and room phone). That was a surprise to us because we have stayed in other Super 8 hotels is Weslaco, tx and the printed price from online reservations was the price we paid for the room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjoz98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varshajhaveri, General Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

We are glad to hear about your stay. Thank you for your comment and review. We would love to see you again in the future.

Varsha

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The room was clean and the room and hotel smelled clean. The temperature in the room was easy to regulate. The front desk and housekeeping were very friendly and helpful. In the room, however, there was only one mirror (it was in the bathroom) and this made it hard for 2 people to get ready at the same time. The first night we did not have a blanket on the bed, but we did the second night. It had a good fridge and microwave, which was nice. We got to the breakfast area about 20 minutes before it closed and there was little there. It is basically a continental breakfast, so other that waffles, toast, sweet rolls and cereal, there isn't anything else. The price was good, especially during spring break. For some reason, our on-line reservation had not be completed (could have been my fault), so the price we had to pay was about $40 a night more than we expected. I printed the page from the internet, but we found there was not a confirmaion number on it, and there was no record of our reservation, so we were told it had not been completed. Overall, the stay was good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reteach36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varshajhaveri, General Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

We are glad to hear about your stay. Thank you for your comment and review. We would love to see you again in the future.

varsha
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
varshajhaveri, Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed at the Super 8 on Thursday and Friday night and ate breakfast there each of the following mornings. My husband loved the Texas shaped waffles and would most likely not stay at a hotel without one. We were very pleased with the ammenities and the pool looked very clean and kept up. I'm sure we would have enjoyed it if it were warmer. The room was great and we had no complaints with it. The only downside was the extra $10 that I was not expecting to pay since I figured the room was prepaid in full via the internet reservation I made. Also, there was construction going on nearby overnight and when I woke in the middle of the night it was hard to ignore the sound and go back to sleep. I had to turn the air con on to filter out the noise. Jean Morris

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varshajhaveri, Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

We are glad to hear about your stay. Thank you for your comment and review. We would love to see you again in the future.

varsha
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed last week at Super 8 in Harlingen and were impressed withthe friendliness of all of the staff, the nutririous breakfast each morning and the helIf wepfulness of everyone. There was sociability with the other guests. We met interesting and nice people from other parts of the USA, all willing to talk with us as we "broke bread together" at breakfast. Our room was clean and neat. One thing that could be improved would be the replacement of the chair in our room--soft as a board!! If we go back again, we would stay at Super 8.
Jane Buckley

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varshajhaveri, General Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

We are glad to hear about your stay. We try to make our customers’ stay as enjoyable as possible. We will definitely try to replace the chairs with more comfortable ones. We hope you had a safe trip and we will be looking forward to having you stay again. Thank you.

Varsha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews