We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay without breaking the bank!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Harlingen TX
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed last week at Super 8 in Harlingen and were impressed withthe friendliness of all of the staff, the nutririous breakfast each morning and the helIf wepfulness of everyone. There was sociability with the other guests. We met interesting and nice people from other parts of the USA, all willing to talk with us as we "broke bread together" at breakfast. Our room was clean and neat. One thing that could be improved would be the replacement of the chair in our room--soft as a board!! If we go back again, we would stay at Super 8.
Jane Buckley

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varshajhaveri, General Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

We are glad to hear about your stay. We try to make our customers’ stay as enjoyable as possible. We will definitely try to replace the chairs with more comfortable ones. We hope you had a safe trip and we will be looking forward to having you stay again. Thank you.

Varsha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 302 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

We have stayed at the Super 8 in Harlingen twice in the past year. Both times we were very happy with the amenities, the staff, the cleanliness, the location, the reasonable price, and everything that goes with a good hotel experience. The Jhaveri's who own and operate the hotel are always present to take care of the needs of every guest. If there was a six star rating, I would give this hotel all six.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varshajhaveri, Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

We are glad to hear about your stay. Thank you for your comment and review. We would love to see you again in the future.

varsha
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We have stayed in this Super 8 for approximately four weeks each time during the past several years. Each year has been a terrific experience. Cleanliness, excellent service, friendliness, good breakfasts, information about local events and good eating establishments are part of their excellent rating. They make you feel like family when you stay with them. This is our hotel of choice every year. Road accessibility to hotel can be difficult until accustomed to it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gladys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varshajhaveri, General Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

We are so glad to hear about your lovely stay. It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us every year. We try our best to make everyone feel as comfortable as possible. Unfortunately the roads are a problem which is why we made a joint entrance with the hotel next to us in order to make our customers’ travels a bit easier.

Varsha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We have been in this Super 8 motel for the past 6 weeks and it has been a very pleasant
experience. The staff here has been very helpful as well as pleasant. The rooms are very
comfortable and clean. It is just a great & wonderful place to stay. We are hoping to stay
another 6 weeks.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albertha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varshajhaveri, General Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

We are very glad to hear about your wonderful stay. It has been great having you every year. We try our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Varsha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
varshajhaveri, General Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Honestly great stay ever never stayed at a super 8 but this will not be my last time I stay every weekend at a hotel this is now my hotel of choice loved it. Please send me discount coupons

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Mario R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varshajhaveri, General Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

We are so glad to hear about your wonderful stay. We would love to have you stay with us again.

Varsha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed at the Super 8 for five days. It was a very good place to stay with excellent service and professional employees. The room was newly renovated and was cleaned each day.

We did not appreciate the one way streets next to the Expressway as that made it more difficult to get to the motel from the North. We did become used to it though.

Room Tip: We had a King bed on the North side, first floor. The Texas sun can sometimes be hot and bright. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varshajhaveri, General Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

We are glad to hear about your stay. Unfortunately we cannot do anything about the one way street, but there is a joint entrance with the hotel next to us that can be used. This way, guests do not have to go all around the expressway. Thank you for your valuable input.

Varsha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harlingen hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Casa Villa Suites
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 17 in Harlingen
186 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Value Place Brownsville Harlingen
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
1.2 mi away
Texas Inn
Texas Inn
#12 of 17 in Harlingen
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Harlingen TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Harlingen TX

Address: 1115 South Expressway 83, Harlingen, TX 78550-5915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Harlingen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Price Range: $57 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Harlingen TX 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Harlingen TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Harlingen
Super Eight Harlingen
Harlingen Super Eight
Harlingen Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing