We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Harlingen TX

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Harlingen TX
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Lima, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Staff was super, room was great and well maintained, had heated pool, and allowed pets at a reasonable fee. The room had a safe, refrigerator, and a microwave. Also, the weekly rate was very good and they provided a decent breakfast selection. We had a great time during our stay. We highly recommend this hotel. The Shulaws.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clarence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varshajhaveri, Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
To. Dear Guest

We are glad to hear about your stay. Thank you for your comment and review. We would love to see you again in the future.

varsha
Super 8 Harlingen,TX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    64
    47
    14
    24
See reviews for
99
61
22
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

We enjoyed a few day stay in this clean and friendly Super 8. The bed was very comfortable, and the furniture in the room was nice. The room had a large screen TV, microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise, and the front desk folks were always kind and helpful. The location was very handy to shopping, highway and restaurants. One of the 2 best Super 8's we've stayed at and definitely worth a return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsj72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varshajhaveri, Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
We are glad to hear about your stay. Thank you for your comment and review. We would love to see you again in the future.

Varsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this motel on November 16, 2012. We were very satisfied with our room and really enjoyed their good breakfast. The front desk was SO helpful to us. Her name is Sandra and she went above and beyond to help us get a rental car. We would recommend this motel to others.

The Earlys

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varshajhaveri, Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
We are glad to hear about your stay. Thank you for your comment and review. We would love to see you again in the future.

Varsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Have stayed at this motel for the past 15 years. The staff and management are outstanding, the rooms are clean, everything in the rooms are kept in excellent repair, and the rates are reasonable. As a couple, this motel has always provided all of our needs during our annual visit to Harlingen, TX.

The management, V. J. and Marsha, always do a commendable job ensuring customer satisfaction.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patjimgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varshajhaveri, Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
We are glad to hear about your stay. Thank you for your comment and review. We would love to see you again in the future.

Varsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT WORTH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I went for business stay for a week and i cant complaint i stay in room 103 and it was super pretty, clean, smell good, Internet super fast help me a lot with my reports, employees super cool people,breakfast was good, location is awesome, just cross the street "walking distance" you have a shopping mall VALLE VISTA MALL with all the stores you need and next to the hotel is another very good super market HEB an Office depot and many other things As i said I CANT COMPLAINT.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RIVERA-SANTIAGO R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varshajhaveri, Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
We are glad to hear about your stay. Thank you for your comment and review. We would love to see you again in the future.

Varsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harlingen hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#9 of 17 in Harlingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn  Harlingen
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 17 in Harlingen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Harlingen
Residence Inn Harlingen
#2 of 17 in Harlingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Harlingen TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Harlingen TX

Property: Super 8 Harlingen TX
Address: 1115 South Expressway 77/83, Harlingen, TX 78550-5915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Harlingen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Harlingen TX 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Harlingen TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Harlingen
Super Eight Harlingen
Harlingen Super 8
Harlingen Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing